We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pampas Torreon

Pampas Torreon
Ranked #1 of 149 Restaurants in Torreon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $19
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Windom, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

They bring many different cuts of meat to your table--what's not to like? The cinnamon-covered pineapple at the end of the meal is to die for, too!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    69
    20
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lots of meat, TOO fast”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We had a X-mas luncheon. The ambience is nice albeit loud sometimes. Make sure you get there early for your sitdown time. Wait can be daunting. The meats are overall very good although we had to ask that they slow down. The cuts came every 30 seconds..not that you accept them but one can get carried away. Salad bar is average although items are fresh. Dessert tray hard to look after we had just engorged ourselves but, we took a piece of pay (LIGHT) and the esspresso was excellent. They have valet parking since parking is very limited.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheLaw67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Amazing meal”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Recommended by staff at crown plaza. Food was unbelievable and plenty, we had beef, pork, filet, chicken, and a very nice salad bar. We had a great bottle of wine that in the u.s. would have cost us a pretty penny however for two of us with a tequila shot, a bottle of wine and an amazing meal the bill came to $673pesos. Definitely recommend

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Mexico
Level Contributor
94 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent grilled meats- as good as Brazil!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

After a week of hotel food, we were ready for something different. My business associates had been to Pampas do Brazil before and highly recommended it. Service was excellent and prices reasonable. The salad bar items were ok, but the meats were all excellent- as good as I've had in Brazil. They also had some less traditional meats like: turkey and pork wrapped in bacon and pork sprinkled with parmesan. They have a good selection of wines from Mexico and South America, as well as a full bar.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lerdo, Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent -- Good Food, Good Service, Good Price”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

My fiends and I have enjoyed (pigged out) Pampas 5 times and will go again soon.
Visit my website for pictures and details: http://rollybrook.com/pampas.htm

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RollyBrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pampas Torreon also viewed

Torreon, Coahuila
Torreon, Coahuila
 
Torreon, Coahuila
 

Been to Pampas Torreon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing