We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax in style!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hacienda De Los Santos
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Alamos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Get ready to be mesmerized from the moment you arrive... Prime location, exceptional grounds, beautifully appointed rooms, attentive staff, relaxing spa, excellent food, this place has it all...
The owners are wonderful hosts> Thank you Jamie, ramon, Jim and Nancy for your wonderful hospitality!
If you are a light slepper, request one of the rooms located inside the walls of the property. If not, get ready to be awaken, sometimes early, by the hustle and bustle of this charming Spanish Colonial village!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Falamosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
There are newer reviews for Hacienda De Los Santos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 338 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2010

This place is elegant and magical. Each room is unique and there is plenty of meeting space. The food package for 3 meals including a gourmet 5-course dinner is an excellent value. It's in town, with easy walking to the market, museum, town square. Nearby village and river tours, horseback riding and sky tours are available. They own a B&B adjacent to the property with room rates of $99 per night plus tax. It's too far for us to drive from Arizona, so we take small planes from Nogales International Airport and land at the airstrip in Alamos. The hotel shuttle picks us up and gives us complimentary margaritas! If you like travel in small planes to transcendent places, you'll love this.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TerriNewlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

My girlfriend and I have stayed at Hacienda de los Santos at least four times. Our last trip was with her mother, whose husband passed away in 2009. Jamie Swickard, the daughter of the owners was aware of the husband's passing and spent a lot of time with us. She is a major asset of the facility. The food is very good and the whole atmosphere is very romantic. If you want a vacation away from the beach where you can simply relax and enjoy yourself, Hacienda de los Santos is a must go destination

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wineperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

This was my first time visit to Alamos, Sonora. As a Physician(who works in Mexico), I am fortunate to be able to travel to different parts of Mexico as well as many other countries. I have learned of Hacienda de los Santos through a friend, who had been a guest, a couple of years ago. My wife and I never expected the beauty of the Hacienda and the helpfulness of their staffs. They were all so kind in tending to us, even the owner Jim greeted us with kind smile and gesture. The food was wonderful and nutritious ( I strongly recommend the American Meal plan). It was worth every penny! Thank you for making our 6th Anniversary memorable. We will definitely visit again and again. I am going to recommend the Hacienda to all my friends. Just make sure you don't change a thing.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank superdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

We knew this hotel would be a beautiful example of Spanish Colonial architecture, but we did not realize what an amazing experience it would be! The Hacienda is a complete
package of hospitality, service, fine food and hands-on involvement by the owners. I
am still thinking about the attention to detail, both in the interiors and grounds. Our
room, named "Santa Barbara", had ceilings over twenty feet high, fireplace, staircase with loft, original artwork and brick ceiling detail. It was simply gorgeous!
The Hacienda de los Santos is not to be missed! It is a true gem!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelterry25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

I had not been to Alamos for 40 years. What a treat. Hacienda de Los Santos is one of those special places you visit in a charming town in northern Mexico. The facilities, the staff, the food, the spa, the room......all were beyond our expectations. The owners put a lot of love into this place, you see it at every turn. Don't listen to those who tell you about problems, we felt safer here than we do in Tucson.

Mike & Linda
Tucson, Arizona
April 23, 2010

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boynsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

It is rare to find a hotel that has everything plus two gracious hosts. Aesthetically stunning, seamlessly combining Alamos Colonial architecture with the modern amenities that most of today's travelers demand. Each room/suite is unique and reflects the owners' obviously long search for just the right touches.
The food, drinks and service are excellent.
In a word, or two: Go there and relax.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleDidsChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alamos
0.1 mi away
Alamos Hotel Colonial
Alamos Hotel Colonial
#2 of 6 in Alamos
71 reviews
31.6 mi away
Hotel Navojoa Plaza
Hotel Navojoa Plaza
#4 of 5 in Navojoa
12 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Luz del Sol
Hotel Luz del Sol
#4 of 8 in Alamos
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Las 7 Columnas
Casa Las 7 Columnas
#3 of 8 in Alamos
8 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda De Los Santos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda De Los Santos

Address: Calle Molina 8, Alamos 85750, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > Alamos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Alamos
Price Range: $222 - $475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hacienda De Los Santos 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hacienda de los Santos Resort & Spa is comprised of 18th century mansions and a 17th century Sugar Mill. An extensive restoration and renovation took the owner's nearly 25 years to complete with more than one million man hours of hand labor with the same techniques as two hundred years ago. A portion of the resort is on the original 19th century Mint for northern Mexico. The setting is in the lower Sierra Madre in the village of Alamos which is a National Monument and a national 'Pueblo Magico'. Today with modern conveniences taken to a luxury level, all suites have large screen T.V.'s discretely hidden in antique cabinetry, plus many with antique furnishings, art of prominent Mexican artists and all suites and Hacienda Guest Rooms have at least one fireplace, as well as air conditioning and forced air heat for year around comfort. There is a Andalusian stone theater with state of the art projection and sound systems, a complete library of top films for your viewing enjoyment during the day or evening. Also, two putting greens, four pools, numerous fountains, two restaurants plus a third which is the 'restaurant with a view' from the roof-top which is accessible by elevator for groups of up to 35. Also, there is a full service spa and special classes for group bookings such as cooking, art, architecture, tequila and area tours. The use of the theater, putting greens, parking, room service and mountain bikes is all complimentary for our registered guests. A 19th century 'Zapata's Cantina is a major attraction and nightly live guitar music, in the adjacent 'Santiago's Restaurant, for your dining enjoyment. No 'prepared food' is used in either of the Hacienda's restaurants. The cuisine includes 'Sonora Mexican', plus what most describe as the 'best filet mignon in the world', and a variety of International dishes. The luncheon menu includes a variety of fresh salads, sandwiches and excellent desserts. The owner's have been very pleased to have received a humanitarian award by the Governor's of Sonora and Arizona (Gov. Bours & Gov. Janet Napolitano) for their accomplishments in the village of Alamos. The resort has received a AAA Four Diamond rating for 15 consecutive years, is both a Fodor's Choice and Trip Advisor Traveler's Choice. Due to the 'Hacienda's' historic significance it is also a member of 'Historic Hotels Worldwide'. The resort was the site of an Endemol television series produced for Europe and was used in filming the 175 episode Televisa series of 'La Fuerza del Destino'. The resort also owns a high capacity hangar at the local airport which can be used for group events of up to 700 people with its complete commercial kitchen, pilot's lounge and other facilities. The airport (XALA) has a paved 5,000' runway and approved for aircraft up to and including the Falcon 20 and Lear 45. If you are planning a private flight to XALA the resort has a private aviator's web site available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hacienda De Los Santos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda De Los Santos Hotel Alamos
Hacienda De Los Santos Alamos, Mexico - Sonora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing