We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I left my heart in Rodavento”
Review of Hotel Rodavento

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Rodavento
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Valle de Bravo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Pros
I stayed three days here and I felt peaceful and relaxed totally.
The meals offered by Rodavento restaurant are delicious!
They offer lots of activity like Kayak, Archery, Climbing, zip line and mountain bike...etc.

Cons
pricey (but I will be back)

Bring hair dryer by yourself if needed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chy_annietw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 224 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

An overall great experience! We visited last Aug, 3rd. and it was a wonderful experience, pricey but worth it! The location is great and the facilities are superb! Service throughout the premises, food and heating great also! There are plenty of activities to enjoy, and the Spa was a whole experience in itself. Thanks for the hospitality!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The setting, The service and the facilities are simply put amazing. We had a wonderful couple of days at this hotel. The kids will enjoy the zip lines and boating on the lake. the partents will love the spa and the Lodge. Breakfast is Five star and the service is friendly and helpfull. I will be back soon. Thank you all !!!

Room Tip: The cabins have a loft area great for kids. Have the hotel light a fire in your room at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Perfect location to relax and enjoy nature... there are a few things to consider if you plan to stay here: lodging can be a little pricey, it is rainy season from now on until like September-October,
food at the hotel is nothing extraordinary, as a matter of fact some of us got food poisoned.
One great thing is that the rooms are so private and they are cozy, clean and cool.
The hotel has super cool landscapes full of trees and its pond, a perfect couple getaway!

Room Tip: Try to avoid cabañas number 1, 2, 3 and maybe 4 since they are located by the roadway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmxc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

I bought a package which included breakfast, one zip line and unlimited activities for all. I got an email confirmation. At checkout, they overcharged me by almost $500us, and they showed me an almost identical confirmation but without the word "unlimited" VERY disappointing.
To make matters worse, their customer service rep just tried to make excuses and didn't make up with something extra for letting their clients leave unhappy, and with reason!! Simply too bad...travelers beware!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank boxofgoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adririveraj, Director General at Hotel Rodavento, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013
Google Translation

Le ofrezco una disculpa por este mal momento durante su check out sin emabrgo todo esto es producto de un mal entendido y no de un abuso ya que usted contrató un paquete con mucha anticipación donde tenía incluidos un desayuno, tirolesa y actividades ilimitadas. Adicional a esto contrató algunas noches adicionales a este paquete. Cercana a la fecha de su viaje el hotel publicó una promoción que coincidía con sus noches adicionales. Usted llamó para solicitar que se le respetara la promoción y esto derivó en una nueva negociación. El hotel ofreció respetar la promoción y cambiar el paquete a uno que incluía desayuno, tirolesa, rappel, muro, kayak, arquería pero ya no ilimitadas. Usted aceptó este acuerdo. En el hotel realizaron las activiades varias veces y en el check out se las estaban cobrando con base en el último acuerdo. Ante la reclamación de usted con la confirmación original (la de actividades ilimitadas) el hotel lo que hizo fue no cobrarle el excedente y hacer el ajuste para tratar de no generar ninguna mala experiencia. Es una pena no haberlo logrado. Le reitero la disculpa y ojalá podamos servirle nuevamente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, very private rooms with terrace. The spa is the best, excellent service and sponsored by Natura Bisse. Definitly we will come back.
Love the silence!!!
Really relaxing or sporty if you like it. Try hot chocolate with marshmellows in front of the firepit!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MildredMexicocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adririveraj, Director General at Hotel Rodavento, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013
Google Translation

Mil gracias por su comentario.
Vuelvan Siempre por favor!
Adriana Rivera
Directora General
Hoteles Rodavento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Wonderful place to 'get away.' Definitely feels like a treehouse-setting but with all the amenities youd expect from a high-end hotel. Restaurant was surprisingly good too. Great service as well.

The only issue we had was with the beds; they were just too firm for our liking. Everything else was great, but not cool having a hard bed to sleep on.

Room Tip: If you want a king-sized bed, be sure to ask for a room with it. Else you'll get two double-bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yamo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adririveraj, Director General at Hotel Rodavento, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thanks a lot for taking the time to post your opinion. We will consider different options for bedding due to different preferences from our guests.
Your feedback is always helpful and it so great to hear you enjoyed your stay this much.
Come back soon!
Adriana Rivera
CEO
Hoteles Rodavento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valle de Bravo hotels
1.8 mi away
Mision Grand Valle de Bravo
Mision Grand Valle de Bravo
#4 of 15 in Valle de Bravo
451 reviews
6.1 mi away
El Santuario Resort And Spa
El Santuario Resort And Spa
#6 of 15 in Valle de Bravo
445 reviews
4 mi away
Meson de Leyendas
Meson de Leyendas
#3 of 15 in Valle de Bravo
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
La Casa Rodavento
La Casa Rodavento
#7 of 15 in Valle de Bravo
16 reviews
4 mi away
Loto Azul Hotel & Spa
Loto Azul Hotel & Spa
#10 of 15 in Valle de Bravo
151 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel El Rebozo
Hotel El Rebozo
#8 of 15 in Valle de Bravo
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rodavento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rodavento

Address: Km 3.5 Carretera Valle De Bravo, Valle de Bravo 51200, Mexico (Formerly Rodavento Boutique Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Estado de Mexico > Valle de Bravo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Valle de Bravo
Price Range: $257 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rodavento 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magic Scenery where architecture merges with unique natural sorroundings, simplicity and good taste in design, authenticity and hospitality of its staff.Rodavento features 28 beautiful suites all decorated in earthly tones and elegantly equipped with king and double beds, cozy linens, fireplace and loft outfitted with other inviting nest and exquisit interior design. Sliding doors open to a sleek wooden deck and provide beautiful views of its sorrounding forest, gardens and private lake.Soft adventure and wellness that offer unforgetable experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Rodavento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing