We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and peaceful place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
El Santuario Hotel And Spa
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Valle de Bravo
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Excellent service, the rooms are awesome with a warm pool inside with a great view to the lake. Everything it's perfect and peaceful. All the people that works in the hotel have the best attitude and are very kind. The hotel has a lot of amenities like temazcal and massages. Great experience in a magical place.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MayTay99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAVIRA08, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Santuario Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014
Google Translation

Gracias por su comentarios, mismos que son nuestra mejor carta de presentación en su persona y con los suyos.


Bienvenido , siempre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 412 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

I went there with my husband and it was magical for the two of us.
The intimacy and greatness of the indoor pool was iust of this world.
When we went to have dinner, the people was great with me and my husband.}The food was awesome and I had this shrimps with coconut that were simply DELICIOUS.
We both left very happy.
The fuy ate the front des was very helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAVIRA08, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at El Santuario Hotel And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014
Google Translation

Será un honor tenerle de regreso, disfrutando de cada uno de los complementos que tenemos para usted.


Gracias por invitar a otros viajeros, a conocer el destino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

It's a place where you can enjoy a great view. Great for couples. You'll enjoy the big room with a lake-view jacuzzi inside. A waterfall sound helps you enjoy the room better.

Spa is great.

Food is ok and it's a little far from downtown but it's a great place to visit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank javiersolano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

It is the worst hotel that you can find in Mexico. You won't have hot water. You have to sleep in wet beds because is raining inside the room. Furniture is old. Smell is terrible. Service is horrible. Price is very very high. You shouldn't stay in this hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
9  Thank Mfscol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We booked 3 nights but we left in two. We booked the presidential Suite here for 1000 dollars a night for the six of us and it is nothing like how they sell it on their web site or by phone. My wife made a point of calling prior to consult with concierge to arrange certain activities for all of us, one being a spa treatment with a shaman offered by the hotel. When we arrived in the evening, checked in, went to our room, my wife and I looked at each other with amazement, no curtains, no privacy from the second bedroom and more bugs and insects in the room then you can imagine, we even had to call and have them come and spray. When we went to the only Restaraunt it was dark, gloomy, and un welcoming, all the lights, candles were turned off as if they were trying to save energy. No activities at all available for our kids, spa staff were not enthused about giving us service, so we did not take any. The only thing left was, to leave, so we did. A waste of time money and energy to bring your family here and the word used at this hotel is NO, NOT POSSIBLE, IM SORRY. Valle is beautiful and the hotel has a nice view, but that's it.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
11  Thank wiljor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Excentric, zen design is beautiful - but it has not aged well. If you want zen luxury, go to Banyan Tree in Riviera Maya or Cabo Marques. This is an overpriced mistake: dirty obsolete rooms, poor upkeep overall, cold in-room waddle pools, juraissic TVs, no remote, dirty menus in restaurant, stagnant water in landscape pools, no locks on glass balcony doors, abandoned balcony planters with cig butts, hard beds, etc. The Spa is nice. Food is very good. The lake views are impressive. The staff is sympathetic and nice. They do their best but it appears that owners are not investing sufficiently in the property. Valle de Bravo needs a luxury resort (and people need good tourism jobs) but this is not acceptable. Save your pennies until they fully remodel it or stay somewhere else and visit the Spa.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank stgostgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Beautiful location, perfect weather incredible views....sounds like the perfect place. When you pay close to 600 USD a night you expect to be in a place with a second to none service, cleanliness, maintenance.
We choose a master suit because we stayed with our daughter and wanted the space to be more relaxed. The room was dirty! (Cigarette buts, dirt, finger prints and hand marks in windows...etc
The windows do not close! I don't mind the noise but just for basic safety.
We we came at night the indoor pool was cold, we call and the excuse was that they shut don the solar power panels....what????? No "b" plan?
The suit has a terrace for your relaxation...with no furniture???? Not even a chair to sit???
It a shame that a beautiful site like this has been forgotten ....instead sanctuary it should be called purgatory.
If you want to relax please...please don't make the mistake to book a night here

Room Tip: Choose a different place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Itravel4w0rk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valle de Bravo hotels
4.2 mi away
Mision Grand Valle de Bravo
Mision Grand Valle de Bravo
#4 of 14 in Valle de Bravo
433 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Rodavento
Hotel Rodavento
#5 of 14 in Valle de Bravo
207 reviews
2.2 mi away
Meson de Leyendas
Meson de Leyendas
#3 of 14 in Valle de Bravo
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Loto Azul Hotel & Spa
Loto Azul Hotel & Spa
#7 of 14 in Valle de Bravo
147 reviews
4.9 mi away
Las Luciernagas
Las Luciernagas
#2 of 14 in Valle de Bravo
199 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel El Rebozo
Hotel El Rebozo
#8 of 14 in Valle de Bravo
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Santuario Hotel And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Santuario Hotel And Spa

Address: Carretera Colorines KM 4.5, Valle de Bravo 51200, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Estado de Mexico > Valle de Bravo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Valle de Bravo
#5 Spa Hotel in Valle de Bravo
Price Range: $217 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — El Santuario Hotel And Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Hotel Resort & Spa under a concept where guests will find themselves in an atmosphere of tranquility, relaxation and peace. Each area of our hotel is specially designed to achieve a disconnection with the city hustle and achieve the fullness and rest that they crave. Our staff is qualified with the best practices to make your stay an extraordinary experience and achieve enjoy a connection with nature, the lake and appreciate the energy emanating from the mountain where it is built. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your El Santuario Hotel And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Santuario Hotel And Valle De Bravo
Hotel El Santuario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing