We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveler rating
126
110
54
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
110
54
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mexico city nice pool walking distance next morning rooms are small the hotel staff mexican cuisine hotel restaurant tour buses hotel is great media luna light show little pricey excellent stay fell in love plenty of hot water pool side
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 304 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2018

Hotel was nice and very close to the pyramids. The staff in the restaurant were all very helpful and friendly. Staff on reception were not so helpful but they weren't rude, just indifferent. That said we called to ask if we could change the dates (last minute) and they said yes with no extra charge. But when we asked were the nearest ATM was they said the town, but there was actually one after you pay to enter the pyramid area. Rooms were ok, we had a family room with a fair sized bathroom linking the rooms. View from rooms were of scrappy garden/walls, but we didn't spend enough time in the rooms to worry about the view. Food was very good. Overall very good hotel and ideal location.

Note - make sure you have enough cash with you. We visited after a long weekend and the ATM at the pyramids was empty and the taxi driver we used (enroute to the airport) couldn't find the ATM in the town. There are a lot of lovely different things to buy at the pyramids so make sure you have enough cash. Hotel takes credit cards.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank whereverlaymyhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2017, E.commerce Team at Villas Teotihuacan Hotel SPA, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

thank you for share your comments we appreciate all the feedback for improve our services, we are going to update the information about ATM location thank you for the advice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

This is a conveniently located hotel that is reasonably comfortable, though tends to be a bit noisy. What frustrated me were their customer unfriendly policies. For example, each room only gets one small container of purified water per day. When we pointed out that we were two people and requested an additional bottle, something that would be standard in any other hotel, we were told it was for sale in the restaurant. Of course, the restaurant water costs three times the market rate. Speaking of the restaurant, the food is reasonable, but the prices are a bit on the high side. The Desayuno Americano is the best deal. That said, I was shocked to be charged 90 pesos for a double espresso which was not on the menu. After traveling for two months in Mexico, I'd never been charged so much for so little. When I protested this, I was told that a single espresso cost 45 pesos, therefore a double espresso cost double. Little stingy things like this tend to diminish the experience and make me not want to come back.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2017, E.commerce Team at Villas Teotihuacan Hotel SPA, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Thank you for share your comments we appreciate all the feedback for improve our services, we are going to take actions in the bad experience that you experiment during your stay, as well we are going to be clear in our prices. Once again thank you for stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

We wanted to visits the pyramids in Tehotihuacan. This great hotel is the best location to enter it. Its also a nice hotel to stay one day longer and relax by the pool during the day and watch baloons fliing abowe you head

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank igorko1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
061611a, E.commerce at Villas Teotihuacan Hotel SPA, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

thank you for share your comments, we are working day by day in improve services, as you said we are just 5 minutes away of gate number 1 for access to the pyramids. Once again thank you for stay with us,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

Our first hour during our first trip to Mexico City, an earthquake in the Oaxaca area shook our hotel strongly enough that my travel companions desired to relocate to less y’all accommodations. 2 days early, off to the Villas we went! Our one night stay turned into 3 and we couldn’t be happier about it. Staff is pleasant, rooms are small but well laid out and very clean. Very convenient for a visit to the pyramids!

If you’re up for a walk back to the hotel after exploring the ancient ruins, make sure and stop for a quesadilla at one of the many street vendors. Very inexpensive and delicious. The hotel restaurant serves tasty food, and Sunday brunch was fantastic. We look forward to our next visit!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank LLAAUURRAA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
061611a, E.commerce Team at Villas Teotihuacan Hotel SPA, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

Thank you for share your nice comments, we are a safe place in many aspects and we are improving day by day in many things now we offer for weekend a heater swimming pool for all our guest, also the brunch as more delicious dishes. Once again thank you for stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

Excellent stay!
Adorable people. Great with kids thanks to the suite room, the swimming pool and the outside games in the backyard.
Ideal location to visit Teotihuacan’s site.
Restaurant is great for all meals

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ThomasCx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews