We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace by the Pyramids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villas Arqueologicas Teotihuacan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This pleasant hotel is only a stone's throw from the pyramids of Teotihuacan. It is much more attractive inside than from the outside. The pool is nice, as is the outside dining area. The staff was uniformly accommodating. Breakfast was the star here, in terms of cuisine. Enjoyed a fabulous massage in the hotel spa. Next time, I would book a hot air balloon ride over the pyramids, but we ran out of time!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 271 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

The hotel is located on the cobble stone road that rings the site of Teotihuacan. It is a safe, ten minute walk from the hotel to Gate 1 of the ruins. The beauty of staying at the Villas is that you can be at the site long before the tour buses arrive from Mexico City and can enjoy the site without the crowds. You can also return to the site in the late afternoon after the tour buses have departed. Our four day stay was peaceful and pleasant. We had excellent meals in the gazebo beside the swimming pool. The hotel and restaurant staff were exceptional. Clean and comfortable rooms. We also stayed at the Villas hotel in Cholula, and the staff arranged direct van transportation to that location for us so we did not need to return to Mexico City.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Superb facility next to the Teotihuacan site. Easy to drive to, park, then short stroll to the site. Quiet. Fantastic on site restaurant and very courteous staff. Relatively inexpensive. Highly recommended for the two day stay necessary to see everything.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Just returned from teotihuacan. The hotel is as close as you can get given the layout of the ruins. Enjoyed our two days. The restaurant was average. The rooms were small but clean. Thursday and Friday was very quiet but the weekend was much busier. Of course the ruins were busier on the weekends also. We timed our walk from the hotel to gate 1 around 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarge03041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Fast service and very friendly staff with good food at the restaurant! A easy walk to gate #1 to see the pyramids. Nice grounds and surroundings and reasonably priced too. Would defiantly stay their again!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
Thank ArthurKeown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is a nice hotel with most of the amenities you would like, except there is no Wifi in the rooms (available in the lobby and restaurant though) and it gets really cold in the winter (we were there at the beginning of December): there are heaters in the rooms, but the lobby and restaurant did not seem heated.
My main complaint is that it looks close to the Zona Arqueologica, but it really is not. The hotel borders the southern edge of the Zona Arqueologica, but there is no entrance there... The closest entrance seemed to be about a mile away. If you have a car (or a guide with a car), it's not a problem, but if you expect to walk it, it's an extra 2 mile round trip on top of a day where you have to hike at least 3 miles each way to the north end of the complex (pyramid of the Moon), plus the side trips... All in all an extra 2 miles on top of already about 10. And all that at almost 8000' elevation...
In summary, it's a very nice hotel, very convenient to the pyramids, but make sure you have transportation while there!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Microg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed at Villas Teotihuacan last weekend, we enjoy everything in this place, the location is excellent, so close to the pyramids.
The staff is very pleasant and made sure we had everything we wanted. They were always accessible, but never hovering.
I truly relaxed with the services they offer, it's perfect for lounging, a little swimming, a lot of eating, and relaxing.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Juan Teotihuacan hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Teotihuacan
Hotel Teotihuacan
#4 of 7 in San Juan Teotihuacan
18 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Quinto Sol
Hotel Quinto Sol
#2 of 7 in San Juan Teotihuacan
87 reviews
35.3 mi away
Posada Colibri - Hotel & Spa Temazcal
Posada Colibri - Hotel & Spa Tem...
#3 of 7 in San Juan Teotihuacan
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel y Restaurante Teoticamp
Hotel y Restaurante Teoticamp
#5 of 7 in San Juan Teotihuacan
11 reviews
0.6 mi away
Posada Jade Teotihuacan
Posada Jade Teotihuacan
#1 of 14 in San Juan Teotihuacan
19 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Casa de la Luna
Hotel Casa de la Luna
#8 of 14 in San Juan Teotihuacan
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Arqueologicas Teotihuacan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Arqueologicas Teotihuacan

Address: Periferico Sur s/n Zona Arqueologica, San Juan Teotihuacan 55800, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Estado de Mexico > San Juan Teotihuacan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in San Juan Teotihuacan
Price Range: $48 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas Arqueologicas Teotihuacan 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Arqueologicas Teotihuacan stands at the end of the Calzada de los Muertos (Avenue of the Dead), an ancient road at the center of Teotihuacan's archaeological site, one of the most important and beautiful in the world. Over the same roadway stands the magnificent Piramide del Sol (Pyramid of the Sun), arguably Mexico's most recognized landmark. Teotihuacan is located 26 miles northeast of Mexico City along the Mexico-Piramides highway, an excellent toll road built specifically to provide direct access to Teotihuacan from the city. The typical drive time is approximately one hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Villas Arqueologicas Teotihuacan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Arqueologicas Teotihuacan Hotel San Juan Teotihuacan
Hotel Arqueologicas Teotihuacan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing