We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Porton Del Cielo(Patzcuaro)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pueblo Magico(Patzcuaro)(Great Value!)
$50
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eco-hotel Ixhi(Patzcuaro)
$69
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Posada De Don Vasco(Patzcuaro)(Great Value!)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mision Patzcuaro Centro Historico(Patzcuaro)(Great Value!)
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Siranda(Patzcuaro)
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Posada Yolihuani(Patzcuaro)
$74
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$32
$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
58
20
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
20
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommunal kitchenwood burning fireplacelarge bathroombeautiful courtyardplazadeskflowersmarket
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 80 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Everthing was so beautiful. I fully recommend staying in this beautiful historical building.
What a kitchen!
Very clean, friendly staff, quiet area, close to both plazas. perfect position. Perfect hotel!
Very resonable rates. Best pick in the lonely planet for midrangers and they were not wrong!
I'll be back!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

This stay will be a total of 6 nights and it is still everything we remember! Once again, we got our favorite room, #15. Tourism is down so much in the State of Michoacan and Patzcuaro that so far, we are the only guests.

I have read a number of the negative comments about the loud music but in all of visits, we have never had that experience. Lucky I guess?

It remains as our favorite hotel in our Mexico travels!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 324neilc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2010

A trip to Patzcuaro would be a treat but staying in Meson de San Antonio is like a vacation on vacation.
The rooms are huge, they have working fireplaces, the service is superb! Coffee and sweets in the morning in a beautiful kitchen is another treat, kitchen is also available if someone feels like cooking.
This place is a gem, stay there and you will not want to leave.
Thank you guys for making this place a home for us. Eva & Bogdan.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMR2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

I suppose there are things I could complain about; it was somewhat difficult to start the fire the first night. The breakfast was just ok. However, this is one of the most romantic and atmospheric places I've ever stayed in, and I would stay there again in a heartbeat. My kids stayed in the notorious room #3 on a Wednesday and Thursday night; either the nightclub has closed or it doesn't open til the weekend. Bathrooms are large and water pressure is excellent. You could spend all day relaxing in the central courtyard or dining room, enjoying the incredible garden. Internet access was excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crocus47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

We recently have returned from two nights at this wonderful old hacienda. This building was originally built some time in the 18th century, so as a result, in an effort to maintain its unique charm, you do give up some amenities. As an example, the only source of heat in the room is a fireplace in which a fire was laid each morning in anticipation of being needed in the evening - and it was!! However, our bathroom was very modern and large and the beds were comfortable. The rooms are arranged around a large interior courtyard where you could sit and enjoy your morning coffee. A light breakfast of coffee and pan dulces is available self serve style, which was adequate unless you are the kind of person that wants a big American style breakfast.

The rooms were kept spotless by the cleaning staff, and the breakfast was always ready for us in the morning by about 8:30, however, the front desk seems to be only staffed during checkout and checkin although we were always able to find someone if we needed something. English is not really spoken here so if you don't have at least a basic knowledge of Spanish, make sure that you have your phrase book handy.

The hotel is conveniently located in the historic center of Patzcuaro near the main cathedral and it is only a short walk to the main shops and restaurants. The town is listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site and also one of the Magic Towns of Mexico. Strict building codes ensure that the charm of the historic center is preserved.

Driving in the historic area can be a challenge with numerous one way roads that never seem to be going the "right" way for where you are trying to get to. The roads are narrow which adds to the challenge, and if you are driving a large North American vehicle I am sure that there would be additional challenges.

Overall this hotel proved to be a good choice for us and provided us with the unique opportunity of staying in an old hacienda.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews