We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be patient to eat here”

Restaurante Dona Paca
Ranked #12 of 58 Restaurants in Patzcuaro
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Food took more than 1 hr to be served. We were starving so we fed on basket of bread. Prices are steep for the place and service.

1  Thank Leo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mansioniturbe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Dona Paca, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Thanks for sending your comments, we will check what was the problem with the service the day that you visit us to solve the problem. We put a lot of attention in the comments of our clients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 101 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

Great breakfast place. In the afternoon drinks are reasonably priced. For dinner. The food is great!

Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mansioniturbe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Dona Paca, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

We are really glad to know you enjoyed the food & drinks in our Restaurant, thanks for sending your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017

Hotel Mansion Iturbide is a great and historic building in Patzcuaro with an excellent location at walking distance to all major attractions, but restaurant Doña Paca is often less than satisfactory. Very Slow service and not top quality meals.

Thank fdesentis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mansioniturbe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Dona Paca, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

We are glad to hear that you visit our Restaurant often, we understand that there are different tastes as to the seasoning and especially about a traditional Michoacan Cuisine, that is the kind of food that we offer. In our Restaurant, we put a lot of attention in the comments of our clients, we will work to improve our service and we hope to satisfy you, in your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2017 via mobile

There's only one waiter and he's in charge of all the restaurant so the service is a little slow, but the food is good tasted.

Thank Bandit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mansioniturbe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Dona Paca, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Thank you for sending your comments, we are glad that you like our food and we have take note of your comments about the service, we will work to try to make it more quickly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2017

We only ate breakfast here but the food was superb! With your breakfast your get a plate of fresh fruit and we got papaya every day - it was perfectly ripe and delicious! The servers are very friendly and they do speak a little English. The restaurant is located right on the Plaza - a bonus.

Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mansioniturbe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Dona Paca, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2017

Thanks for sending your comments, we are really glad you enjoyed your breakfast in our Restaurant in Patzcuaro, we are really happy that you appreciate the effort of our staff to speak English, although is hard in an small community like Patzcuaro, thanks for visiting Restaurante Doña Paca!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Dona Paca also viewed

Patzcuaro, Michoacan
 
Patzcuaro, Michoacan
 
Patzcuaro, Michoacan
Patzcuaro, Michoacan
 

Been to Restaurante Dona Paca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing