We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lorraine is a GREAT hostess!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ajijic
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Estrellita's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 26 Ajijic B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My son and I stayed here for one night while quickly passing through Ajijic to visit a friend. We stayed in a very large, comfortable, colorful room, and, as we had to leave very early in the morning, Lorraine (the owner) arranged for us to be served breakfast earlier than the normal hours. She also arranged taxi service for us back to Guadalajara, which was VERY helpful considering our tight schedule. Everything was first class, and I would DEFINITELY stay here again on any future visit to Ajijic.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGB51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 78 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

We live in Ajijic for the better part of the year. Each year we have guests who come to visit.
They always stay at Estrellita's and love the experience as it gives them privacy for down time,
while being so centrally located that they can easily go to the Lake Chapala Society next door
or to the main shops, just down the street. Lorraine Pasini, the owner, come to Lakeside from
having successfully run a B & B in the Napa Valley in California. She is warm and welcoming
and I have never had a guest who had anything but praise for their wonderful stay, their
delightfully decorated room, their fun time meeting other guests or for their ability to spend
quality time with us AND their alone time exploring the area with Estrellita's as their base.

Room Tip: Any room is a good choice, but the upstairs rooms have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nevadatraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We have stayed at Estrellitas many times and always find our host, Lorraine Pasini, to be welcoming and so helpful, like a member of our family. This is a small, charming, beautifully decorated piece of heaven. The continental breakfast is enough to get us going early, and the location is one block from the lakefront and Malecon for strolling, running or people watching, and 3 blocks from the Parque central. Great shopping is also close by. This made our week in Ajijic the most enjoyable ever. Thank you, Lorraine!

Room Tip: Every room is a decorated masterpiece. Just choose your bed style.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OpenTicket2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

A group of 9 of us from San Miguel de Allende visited Ajijic to join our friends there for birdwatching. We stayed at Estrellita's and it was perfect. The B and B is two blocks from all the action (restaurants, galleries, shops and the main square). Lorraine Pasini was a lovely host and willing to have our breakfast set up early for all of us who went birding. The inn is small, but the rooms are spacious and comfortable. I would recommend all of the rooms except the one facing the street; as it was hard to cool it off during the day. All the other rooms were quiet and comfortable and very nicely appointed. It was great for our birding group to have reserved the room upstairs in the back for evening birdwatching. We had a very enjoyable visit in Ajijic and it was made even more pleasant staying at Estrellita's.

Room Tip: All rooms are great with the exception of one; second floor facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neelokb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

we stayed at Lorraine's lovely little haven in Ajijic for five nights. our room was bright, cheerful, beautifully decorated with top quality Meican furniture and art. Lorraine is laid back, fun, a wonderful hostess and very helpful. breakfast was served at 8 am and was fun to meet other travellers enjoying a variety of activites in Ajijic. the private roof patio outside our room was wonderful during the day and at night overlooking the roofs and gardens and mountains. there was a lovely common living area with a variety of up to date movies. the climate here is amazing some of the best in the world.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank jeanie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We have just returned home to Kansas from Ajijic and a wonderful week's stay at Estrellita's. Wow, what a great place to stay. Located in the heart of Ajijic within walking distance of everything you need, we couldn't have found a better place. Lorraine, the owner, just makes you feel like a member of her family and is knowledgable of all that is important in the area. We stayed in an upstairs room with private balcony which, after a healthy breakfast of fresh fruit, fresh baked bread etc, we'd sit in the sun to read or catch up on our emails for an hour or so each morning. This was our first time in the area but I can't imagine finding a better place to stay. Beds are as good as any in the States, plenty of hot water for a shower, lovely decor and spotlessly clean. The only down side I can think of is the internet which seems to be off and on, but who cares? We'll definitely return.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the upstairs rooms which has lots of sunshine and especially felt good as Januar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KermitG_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My friend and I stayed mid November 2012 for eight wonderful days..Our accommdationss were great. Lorraine the owner was very helpful and delightful and best of all, her two wonderful pooches kept me from missing my two pooches at home. I highly reccomend Estrellita's and the perfect location in town.

Room Tip: I reccomend staying up stairs for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryBahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ajijic hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Blanca
Hotel Casa Blanca
#3 of 7 in Ajijic
171 reviews
0.6 mi away
Real de Chapala
Real de Chapala
#1 of 7 in Ajijic
397 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Danza Del Sol
Hotel Danza Del Sol
#2 of 7 in Ajijic
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ajijic Suites on Hidalgo
0.1 mi away
La Nueva Posada
La Nueva Posada
#4 of 26 in Ajijic
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bellissimo's Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estrellita's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estrellita's Bed & Breakfast

Address: 16 de Septiembre #18, Ajijic 45900, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Ajijic
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ajijic
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing