We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If there's such as thing as perfect, this is it”
Review of Casa Flores

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ajijic
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Flores
Ranked #1 of 26 Ajijic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2009

I've traveled throughout Mexico, and the level of luxury and comfort offered at Casa de las Flores is not something I would expect to find in little Ajijic. The rooms are beautiful, comfortable and exceedingly well-equipped. The pool, gardens and common areas.... gorgeous. And you simply cannot beat the location: a short, easy walk to the central plaza, restaurants and shops, but just far enough away to provide quiet and solitude. (Which, believe me, can be a truly great thing during one of Ajijic's many, big Fiestas.) You're not going to find a better place in Ajijic than Casa de las Flores. Stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MexicoTravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elkika, Director de Recepción at Casa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2016

Ajijic it's an interesting place to stay, but do it with us at Casa Flores it's a wonderful experience, our team will make you fell like a royal! !! Come son again! !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
There are newer reviews for Casa Flores
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 476 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2009

My wife and I stayed at Casa del las Flores in Feb of 2009 for five nights. Everything about this B&B is fantastic! It actually feels more like a boutique hotel than a B&B. The rooms, the pool, the service, the food... all A+. Even the location is perfect... two blocks from the heart of Ajijic village. I highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jarrettm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elkika, Director de Recepción at Casa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2016

Our place and every single space was created for your complete relax and comfort, and with our special attention of our team make a difference on Casa Flores, come back soon! !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2009

The moment you ring the bell you are greeted with a welcoming smile by either Steve or Fernando. The moment you step inside you already know it's going to be a wonderful experience. Lovely gardens, lovely rooms and a lovely ambiance surrounds us.
Casa de las Flores is ideally situated on the quiet side of the village but walking distance to the center where the "action" is. Galleries, shops, restaurants, the square etc. where you will get all the flavor of a wonderful Mexican village.
We definitely recommend it!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CliveGCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elkika, Director de Recepción at Casa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2016

A wonderful experience, that's what we want to give you always, on this village Ajijic, on our place Casa Flores and with our special care!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2009

Our stay at Casa de las Flores was a beautiful experience.... Thank you very much to the incredible hosts "Steve and Fernando". We are regular travellers to Mexico and this is by far one of our favorite spots. Our room was perfect... Food exceptional.... This is a beautiful spot for couples to escape... So tastefully decorated.. so comfortable... Romantic.... sigh....

We will absolutely return to this lovely casa...

Bonnie Baynham, Ontario Canada

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonchiOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elkika, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2016

You should came back any time, thank you for your excellent choice, we will never disappointed !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2009

Gorgeous and just perfect! We visited Casa de las Flores for 5 days and just had the most amazing experience. I already booked the next trip back this coming year. THe decor was amazing, having the beautiful gardens and pool too. Though, the owners made so easy. Steve is such a hard worker and is full of advice. Not to mention a character. You can see his pride shows within the surroundings. So beautiful. We highly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonBenade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elkika, Director de Recepción at Casa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2016

You should came back over here and have again that experience, we are always ready for give you our best and more, !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2009

Without question, taking everything into consideration, one of the best places we have ever stayed. The ambience, the setting, the facilities, the warm, welcoming, helpful staff and not forgetting off course, the owners Steve and Fernande, ensured our stay was most memorable and extremely enjoyable.
If you are looking for a centrally located, high quality, reasonably priced place to stay in the Lake Chapala region we would highly recommend Casa De Las Flores

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catherinebegley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elkika, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2016

It's for us a big motivation read this, we work hard for give you our best and it's an honor provide you a good experience! !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2009

I could not have asked for a more relaxing stay anywhere. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The surroundings were lush and lovely. I wouldn't think twice about sending any of my friends or family for their own wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flora1Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elkika, Director de Recepción at Casa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2016

For us, each of you are part of our family, our team nows that, you guys are part of our story and we will be part of your. !!!! Come back soon! !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ajijic hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Blanca
Hotel Casa Blanca
#3 of 7 in Ajijic
169 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Danza Del Sol
Hotel Danza Del Sol
#2 of 7 in Ajijic
331 reviews
1.1 mi away
Real de Chapala
Real de Chapala
#1 of 7 in Ajijic
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Joya del Lago
La Joya del Lago
#6 of 7 in Ajijic
15 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hacienda del Lago
Hacienda del Lago
#4 of 7 in Ajijic
6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ajijic Suites on Hidalgo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Flores

Address: Calle Zaragoza 38, Ajijic 45920, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Ajijic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ajijic
Price Range: $95 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming boutique bed and breakfast with 8 beautiful and unique suites. We offer the amenities of a 5-star hotel, along with friendly and personalized service. Hot breakfast is served on your private balcony or patio, or in the dining room overlooking the solar-heated pool and lush garden. The perfect location, just a few blocks from the town plaza, but on a quiet residential street. Relax...read a book...swim a few lengths in the pool. Do as much or as little as you want. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa De Las Flores Hotel Ajijic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing