We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Piece of Paradise”
Review of Casa Flores

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ajijic
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Flores
Ranked #1 of 26 Ajijic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic Piece of Paradise”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This was truly a piece of paradise in Ajijic. The rooms were great and the breakfast was outstanding. The service was outstanding and the manger Noel went out of his way to make our stay the best it could be. Steve was an outstanding host and made us feel at home. I would recommend this amazing B&B to anyone and everyone. We look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Book ahead so that you aren't disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elkika, Owner at Casa Flores, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thanks for deciding on us as your B&B whilst you were visiting family in the area. Delighted you enjoyed your stay and found some time to relax around the pool and just rest. Hope to see you on another visit.

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    11
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
59
243
65
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is not the first time we have stayed at Casa del las Flores in Ajijic Mexico but it is the first time that I have written a review. The property is fantastic and is far more comfortable and relaxing than home. It is everything that I would want.
To start, the beds are comfortable. They are not the standard hotel beds, they are really comfortable! The rooms themselves are great. Stepping out of the rooms, the pool and the garden is definitely a paradise. Breakfast, ahhhh, now that is what breakfast should be. The hosts, great!!!!! They make the experience truly exceptional.
To say that we would not stay elsewhere is an understatement. If they do not have rooms available, we'll reschedule our trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elkika, Owner at Casa Flores, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thanks so much for visiting again and deciding on us as your B&B. it was such a pleasure to also be a part of your eventual transition to Ajijic.
We know that you have fallen in love with the area and it's people and your enthusiasm for Mexico was wonderful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I stay in there And was amazing place but specially The treat,,, among The food And some others amenities.... A place than Is a must in our next trip To Ajijic. ,,,,!!!
I really recomend this place To Rest And also to celebrate your wedding aniversery or just beacuse

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jidomex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elkika, Owner at Casa Flores, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thanks for visiting again and for giving me a chance to practise my Spanish!! That's an ongoing work in itself, but we had fun with my attempts! Hopefully we'll see yu agin soon when it gets too hot in Puerto Vallarta.

Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Casa Flores is your best choice for a B&B in Ajjijic. It offers,superb attention from Noel, the property manager, and his friendly, attentive staff. Also, common areas are beautiful and inviting, with a cozy, original and warm atmosphere.

Breakfast is included and it is a treat: well served and presented (I love the way they cut the fruit... please try the enchiladas!) :) I adore the way gardens are kept, it served me as an inspiration to paint with my watercolors :) At Casa Flores, I rested well and came back to town with the promise of returning to Ajjijic again soon!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 35ClaudiaG35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elkika, Owner at Casa Flores, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thanks for posting such a lovely review and we are delighted we were able to welcome you back again. Like many of our guests you have become friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crescenta, California
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We recently stayed at Casa Flores for the second time. Our experience was nothing short of spectacular. The amenities are wonderful. Steve and Fernando have gone above and beyond making everyone feel at home. And Noel, what can I say, he was terrific. Always there to help out, make sure our every need was tended to and available on a whim when we accidentially locked ourselves out of our room one evening. Their location is walking distance to everything. It is like a little slice of heaven staying here. It is definitely on our list for future stays as well. Thanks for everything!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elkika, Owner at Casa Flores, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thanks so much for staying with us and delighted you had a wonderful experience. Hopefully we will see you again in our beautiful little village.
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We went to Ajijic for my bestfriends wedding. As soon as we arrived we were greated by Noel he is a great person very attentive anything you need he was ready to help. We all felt right at home and every morning a delicious breakfast was taken up to our balcony. This is the perfect place to get away and relax its so peaceful. Thank you Steve and Fernando for everything and making the weekend so memorable...can't wait to go back and visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elkika, Owner at Casa Flores, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Well all of you were such a fun group. We really enjoyed having you with us and for us having the bride stay with us watch her leave to get married was wonderful. You were a beautiful group, both inside and out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I couldn't be happier with my stay at Casa Flores. From the booking, to the stay, to the departure, all were very positive. Just lovely people at Casa Flores and very helpful. Noel was stellar at making certain we had everything we needed. Steve and Fernando have created a wonderful warm welcoming little paradise.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marisia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elkika, Owner at Casa Flores, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thanks to both of you for visiting and staying with us. It was lovely to meet and we hope next day you will have more time to relax and enjoy the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajijic
1.1 mi away
Real de Chapala
Real de Chapala
#1 of 7 in Ajijic
379 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Danza Del Sol
Hotel Danza Del Sol
#2 of 7 in Ajijic
329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hacienda del Lago
Hacienda del Lago
#4 of 7 in Ajijic
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hotel Balneario San Juan Cosala
0.6 mi away
La Joya del Lago
La Joya del Lago
#6 of 7 in Ajijic
13 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Tres Leones
Casa Tres Leones
#2 of 26 in Ajijic
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Flores

Property: Casa Flores
Address: Calle Zaragoza 38, Ajijic 45920, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Ajijic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ajijic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming boutique bed and breakfast with 8 beautiful and unique suites. We offer the amenities of a 5-star hotel, along with friendly and personalized service. Hot breakfast is served on your private balcony or patio, or in the dining room overlooking the solar-heated pool and lush garden. The perfect location, just a few blocks from the town plaza, but on a quiet residential street. Relax...read a book...swim a few lengths in the pool. Do as much or as little as you want. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa De Las Flores Hotel Ajijic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing