We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Casa Flores the best Bed and Breakfast in Ajijic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Flores

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ajijic
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Flores
Ranked #1 of 24 Ajijic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newport Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casa Flores the best Bed and Breakfast in Ajijic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

I truly have never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast that I enjoyed more than Casa Flores in Ajijic! I stayed for 3 nights in April. The bed and breakfast is on a quiet street just a short walk from the center of town. The inside is like a little oasis. The courtyard has a lovely swimming pool and gardens. Each room is unique and beautifully decorated. The rooms are simply breath-taking with large with fireplaces, king size super luxurious beds and cable TV. The bathroom was clean and updated but still maintained a Mexican feel with pretty Mexican tiles and a huge tiled bathtub and shower, plush towels and bathrobes were available for every guest. If the breakfast part of the day is important to you I can’t even explain how yummy the breakfast was! I started with coffee and fresh cut fruit; I then selected fresh homemade berry pancakes, eggs ranchero and bacon. It was absolutely delicious! The staff is top-notch, going above and beyond any expectations. The owners Steve and Fernando went out of their way to make our stay a wonderful experience. You can be sure I am going to plan another trip to Ajijic and look forward to staying at Casa Flores again.

Steve and Fernando I can’t thank you enough for everything you did to make our stay such a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leeob_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando G, General Manager at Casa Flores, responded to this review, January 20, 2016
Your comments make us so proud for give at our friends at really good days with us, our b&b Casa Flores has the challenge for give you a mix between our place, a our town and our culture, our team has de compromise to be a real family and be together your best option in everything at all...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    10
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
59
237
65
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Casa de las Floras was an amazing B&B! They went to such great measures to make my mother and I feel welcomed and comfortable. The owners, Steve and Fernando, were so kind and welcomed my mother and I in as if we were part of their family. We even went out to dinner with the owners and got to know more about their everyday life and involvement in the community, and they were equally interested to hear about our lives. Our rooms were in superb condition and had everything we could possibly need. We had a beautiful patio and garden area outside our room that served as an excellent place to relax, and the pool was the perfect temperature. They served a delicious breakfast in the morning as well. I would recommend anyone visiting to stay here! It is in a great location, along a unique cobblestone road. They made me feel so apart of the family that I was sad when I had to leave!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando G, Front Office Manager at Casa Flores, responded to this review, January 20, 2016
Thank you four your words, all our staff are waiting for your return. Your deserve de best and we are working for remain the best in service and quality. On our professional and humane attention. Your comfort it's our mission! ! Come back soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

This B & B has it all! Wonderful hosts, beautiful garden and pool area, delicious breakfast, comfortable and well appointed rooms. It is in the heart of Ajijic and walkable to everything. It was a thoroughly enjoyable experience and I can not recommend it highly enough

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando G, Front Office Manager at Casa Flores, responded to this review, January 20, 2016
Yes, we are Casa Flores and we still working for be your best choise, our place with a special warm ambiance are the complement with our team, and the amassing surprises right here on Ajijic, a beautiful town with lake and mountains and beautiful people!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapala
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

This place is beautiful, well managed and conveniently located. It is walking distance to all of the amenities in Ajijic. If you have not experienced the best climate in the western hemisphere, Ajijic has it.

The owners provide service, "over and above" what is required. They bend over backwards to see that you enjoy your stay. The grounds offer many varieties of ambiance. There are private patios, a sunny pool area, shaded gardens and each room/suite is a different delight. In Ajijic, each property was built to order. Tired of "cookie cutter" resorts, skip the usual Mexican vacation spots and visit Ajijic. It is conveniently located, twenty five minutes from Guadalajara's international airport and thirty five minutes from the big city. Enjoy the proximity of Guadalajara's attractions without staying in a metropolis.

Come to Ajijic for a visit and stay for a lifetime...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chapadro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando G, Front Office Manager at Casa Flores, responded to this review, January 20, 2016
All the river side at the lake of chapala has mani surprises, at history, culture, beautiful and natural places, restaurants, and social life, our b&b is really close from the heart of Ajijic where you will ever see traditional expression of the people and live the simple live over here. Around the town are so mani options like guadalajara, tlaquepaque and tonala, you can visit that places always returning at our comfortable place, where our team going a be ready for give you he's best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Casa Flores is an eclectic, sexy, comfortable and welcoming B&B in the middle of a
a magical village called Ajijic. The owners Stevie and Fernando spared no expensive
to be sure that their guests have everything they could possibly want. If they don't
have it, you can bet they'll find it for you. Not only do they take care of you within their
walls, they also make sure that you are completely hooked up with restaurants, parties,
shows...or just a quiet massage in the garden by the pool. Check these boys out. They
are really special.

Room Tip: All the rooms have their own charm....I like the room upstairs in the back of the casa looking up at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NumberFOUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando G, Front Office Manager at Casa Flores, responded to this review, January 20, 2016
The most important things on our place it's retain that charm on. Our areas are designed for your comfort, our team going a be everything for your happiness, your fun and your relaxing. We are waiting for your return !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed at Casa Flores in April and I absolutely loved it. The service was perfect, the rooms were lovely and spotless, (and had free wifi and english tv - always a bonus) and the pool was the perfect temperature. It came with breakfast and I have some food sensitivities that were quickly taken care of. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Ajijic. Thanks Fernando and Steve!

Jill Girling

Toronto, Canada

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onelovepictures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando G, Front Office Manager at Casa Flores, responded to this review, January 20, 2016
Thank you for your post, we are always waiting your visit again and show you more than Ajijic and this area is.. our place and our team going a be soo happy for see you again !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We went to Ajijic to check out the town for future retirement. Although we only stayed for a 2 day weekend, we felt like family. Breakfast was fantastic and more than enough to carry you through the day. A few minutes stroll to the plaza and lake. Chatting with Steve was like sitting in your own living room with a friend. He gave us lots of info about Ajijic, and went above and beyond. He took a genuine interest in learning about what we were looking for in a retirement area, even driving us to a property to show us the type of homes we might find. I felt like we were with a friend we had known for years. The experience exceeded our wildest expectations. We will definitely stay here when we return. Read review from 670thomasj "Fantastico". It says it all and more and all of it is true

Room Tip: Morrocan Dream is at back of property and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mzmeow2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando G, Front Office Manager at Casa Flores, responded to this review, January 20, 2016
We are soo proud for be part of your history, that's the most satisfaction for our team, maybe some day you can come on over here and remember that history... thank you four your recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajijic
0.5 mi away
Hotel Danza Del Sol
Hotel Danza Del Sol
#2 of 8 in Ajijic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.1 mi away
Real de Chapala
Real de Chapala
#1 of 8 in Ajijic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Blanca
Hotel Casa Blanca
#3 of 8 in Ajijic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
El Chante Spa Hotel
El Chante Spa Hotel
#2 of 3 in Jocotepec
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Tres Leones
Casa Tres Leones
#2 of 24 in Ajijic
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ajijic Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Flores

Property: Casa Flores
Address: Calle Zaragoza 38, Ajijic 45920, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Ajijic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Ajijic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming boutique bed and breakfast with 8 beautiful and unique suites. We offer the amenities of a 5-star hotel, along with friendly and personalized service. Hot breakfast is served on your private balcony or patio, or in the dining room overlooking the solar-heated pool and lush garden. The perfect location, just a few blocks from the town plaza, but on a quiet residential street. Relax...read a book...swim a few lengths in the pool. Do as much or as little as you want. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa De Las Flores Hotel Ajijic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing