We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent Get Away”
Review of Casa Flores

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ajijic
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Flores
Ranked #2 of 27 Ajijic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2008

Casa las Flores is the place to be if you are serching for tranquility, relaxsaton and great acomidations. I just loved the colorfull cort yard and pool area. Free from noice!

The staff is verry friendly, almost like beeing at home. If I needed some thing out of the ordenary they would go out of there way to help me find it. This uniqe up scale B&B, is a home away from home!

I travel monthly from San Diego Ca, to Guadalajara Mexico and choose to stay in this magical B&B.

Hope to visit in early July of this year, if I can still book!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Durnone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando G, Front Office Manager at Casa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2016

Yeah! ! Casa Flores it's your home any time. Our staff will be waiting for you always wanted!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 480 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2006

Casa Flores is a magnificent, but small, B&B just off the main road in Ajijic, Mexico. The property is fantastic with a small pool, lovely garden area, great foliage, and the rooms (both of them) are more than adequate. Our room was spacious, clean, and with a fridge and microwave. The views from the rooms are great. Jean and Walt are accomodating hosts and can fill you in on the local places and have a lot of local knowledge.

B&Bs don't get any better than this!

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PBS_at_LB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando G, Public Relations Manager at Casa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2016

Our place it's created for yours special needs of relaxing, and we team are always ready for give you all the things you need, come soon! !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Cinthya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jose Luis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Diego R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ajijic hotels
1.1 mi away
Real de Chapala
Real de Chapala
#1 of 7 in Ajijic
408 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Blanca
Hotel Casa Blanca
#3 of 7 in Ajijic
174 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Danza Del Sol
Hotel Danza Del Sol
#2 of 7 in Ajijic
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hacienda del Lago
Hacienda del Lago
#4 of 7 in Ajijic
12 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Tres Leones
Casa Tres Leones
#1 of 27 in Ajijic
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ajijic Suites on Hidalgo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Flores

Address: Calle Zaragoza 38, Ajijic 45920, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Ajijic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Ajijic
Price Range: $95 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming boutique bed and breakfast with 8 beautiful and unique suites. We offer the amenities of a 5-star hotel, along with friendly and personalized service. Hot breakfast is served on your private balcony or patio, or in the dining room overlooking the solar-heated pool and lush garden. The perfect location, just a few blocks from the town plaza, but on a quiet residential street. Relax...read a book...swim a few lengths in the pool. Do as much or as little as you want. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa De Las Flores Hotel Ajijic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing