We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way beyond our expectations....”
Review of Casa Flores

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ajijic
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Flores
Ranked #1 of 26 Ajijic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2011

We stayed at the Casa Flores Thanksgiving Day through December 4th. It was one of the most relaxing places we've ever been to. The owners Steve and Fernando have a natural gift of hospitality. From the bottle of wine they brought to us on the first night to the fresh flowers they put in our room, it was a personal touch on every level. Each room is decorated with a different theme. We had the pleasure of staying in two different rooms as well as our parents. So, we were able to experience 4 of the designs. They have great taste. I only wish they lived closer so they could help me redecorate my own house! The B&B is within walking distance to everything in the Ajijic village. It's safe and secure, quiet and peaceful. Every morning we went up to the main room and had fresh coffee. They would take our breakfast order and Yolanda would whip up an amazing breakfast. By the way, her banana pancakes rock! We are already planning our next trip and will most definitely stay with these guys again. We consider them friends. Thanks Steve and Fernando for fabulous vacation stay! The Newberry's

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VacationQueenPVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando G, Front Office Manager at Casa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2016

That's our way to be at Casa Flores, and that's the mission of all our team. We always provide you our best on quality, services and humane attention!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 479 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2011

I stayed at Casa Flores last october and had a wonderful stay. It is a 5 star b&b. The place is beautiful, very near to the main plaza, the rooms are very nicely decorated with fresh flowers, and exelent atention of the owners and staff.
Ajijic is a beautiful "pueblo magico" where you can go for a short getawy or a complete vacation.

Room Tip: The rooms are all diferent so check all of them to pick the best for you, they are all charming and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayetis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando G, General Manager at Casa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2016

Ajijic it's really a wonderful place, so many interesting places and beautiful views. On our place Casa Flores our staff will a provide you all what you need, and for sure you will no be disappointed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

During our recent trip to Ajijic we discovered this hidden gem, that we will most certainly be back to see again! Our hosts Steve and Fernando went beyond the call of duty in every aspect to ensure that not only our stay was relaxing but that our experience in Ajijic was something we would not forget. Although our trip was short this time, during our next visit we are planning on a much longer stay, and with the comforts afforded to us by these gracious hosts who knows if we will even come home!
The highest recommendations would simply not do these gentlemen, and their B&B justice. You simple must go experience it for yourself.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darcy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando G, Front Office Manager at Casa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2016

And you should come back and live again this experience again. Thank you for your comments. We are always ready for ofertt you the best of ajijic, Casa Flores and our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

This little bed & breakfast is lovely- the rooms so comfortable and the garden FILLED with flowers- all over the place and around the pool-a great spot for relaxing. Steve and Fernando are great hosts- they take the time to be helpful with getting to know Ajijic. They go way beyond the call of duty in providing an excellent personalized service. I have diabetes and have a special eating plan- Steve put out a little toaster oven so I could fix the toast for my supper, and I could special order my breakfast according to my plan. My stay there was totally restful and everything I could hope it to be.

Room Tip: My room- Gardenias Suite was fine for one person- because it had a kind-size bed I found the room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando G, Front Office Manager at Casa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2016

We made it special because we recibe special people like you guys. And you deserve de best of our team. You should come back and live again this experience again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

This is an excellent B & B in Ajijic. It is within walking distance of everything you should need (just 1 block from the main road throug town) and it retains much of its old Mexican charm. It has comfortable rooms friendly knowledgeable owners and staff and comes complete with a pool for relaxing. If you are travelling to Ajijic, Mexico you would be wise to book this spot early to make sure you enjoy a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando G, Public Relations Manager at Casa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2016

Thank you for your comments, and of curse we are always ready for give you our best and everything you need.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Words cannot describe this place. When in need of a Home away from Home, this place hits all the right notes. Its perfect. We traveled from Europe to enjoy the perfect climate of Ajijic. Stumbled across Fernando and Steve's place and immediately knew we found something special. From the pool to the themed rooms the place oozes charm. The hosts make you welcome from the first moment you enter the casa, give you your space when you want and need it, but are happy to make suggestions and give you the inside line on Ajijic when you reach out for it. Thanks Guys, we will see you again. Ciaran y las Mujeres!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciaran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernando G, Public Relations Manager at Casa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2016

We are so proud for your comments, and for be your home away home. It's our pleasure give you the best of our team and provide you the best of Ajijic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

It takes a certain type of personality to run a B & B. A friendly, helpful, concerned nature devoted to making the guests feel at home, making sure they are comfortable, providing for individual needs, offering a choice of well prepared and delicious food, all in surroundings that are relaxing to the body, mind and spirit. Where do you find such people? We discovered that Steve and Fernando fit this description perfectly. By the time our recent 9 day visit ended, we knew that we not only had a wonderful time, but had established a great friendship with these two extraordinary guys. As we spent our days walking around town, stopping at various restaurants, shops and an occasional bar for a cerveza or margarita, we were often asked where we were staying. Each time, when we stated Casa de las Flores, we were greeted with an enthusiastic, "Oh, Steve and Fernando! We love those guys!" In a small town like Ajijic, it is hard to establish a good reputation, but quite easy to get a bad one. These guys deserve all the accolades, with their involvement in various community charitable events, the caring way that they take care of their staff and their remarkable concern for everyone they contact. All I can say is, "Go and see for yourself. Read what others have to say, and then add your voice to the chorus of those of us who have been lucky enough to be treated as though we were guests in the beautiful home of special friends." Steve and Fernando, thanks for everything. You already know that we'll be back to see you.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elkika, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casa Flores, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2016

We are always ready for give our best of our place Casa Flores, and show you more about Ajijic, with the special atencion of our team, your days here will be amazing! !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ajijic hotels
1.1 mi away
Real de Chapala
Real de Chapala
#1 of 7 in Ajijic
402 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Blanca
Hotel Casa Blanca
#3 of 7 in Ajijic
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hacienda del Lago
Hacienda del Lago
#4 of 7 in Ajijic
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Danza Del Sol
Hotel Danza Del Sol
#2 of 7 in Ajijic
341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ajijic Suites on Hidalgo
0.2 mi away
Casa Tres Leones
Casa Tres Leones
#2 of 26 in Ajijic
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Flores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Flores

Address: Calle Zaragoza 38, Ajijic 45920, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Ajijic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ajijic
Price Range: $95 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming boutique bed and breakfast with 8 beautiful and unique suites. We offer the amenities of a 5-star hotel, along with friendly and personalized service. Hot breakfast is served on your private balcony or patio, or in the dining room overlooking the solar-heated pool and lush garden. The perfect location, just a few blocks from the town plaza, but on a quiet residential street. Relax...read a book...swim a few lengths in the pool. Do as much or as little as you want. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa De Las Flores Hotel Ajijic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing