We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Holiday Getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Paloma Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ajijic
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Paloma Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 24 Ajijic B&B and Inns
Summerside, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

I have been going back to LAPaloma since my first visit 3 years ago and will not consider any other accommodations. I was made to feel so at home there by the manager Carrol Flood. It was a great place to meet new friends and enjoy the company those I was traveling with. The B&B was within walking distance to great shopping, restaurants, movies, buses and grocery stores and many local artisans selling their wares. We had access to kitchen facilities, nice pool and lounging area, inside and out. I recommend this B&B and Ajijic to anyone asking about a winter holiday.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    19
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
43
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Carroll Flood, the proprietor, is a gem. What wonderful breakfasts we had!. Rooms were quite nice. The ground are beautifully maintained. Large covered patio for outdoor breakfasts or cocktails around the lovely pool. Private, secluded, and yet walk to town.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We came upon La Paloma while walking in the evening and shifted our lodgings to them the next day. Gracious hostess, great breakfast, comfortable bed, meticulously clean charming rooms and terrific grounds. A top pick. Franklin Huddle, former author of Let's Go Europe and other travel publications

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franklin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I was impressed with the B&B as soon as I stepped on the property. Lovely gardens, it's entrance was so inviting with colorful and comfortable seating.
As I looked around I saw the swimming pool and multiple areas for reading and just relaxing in the sun.
I enjoyed using the communal kitchen when needed but mostly waking up to a buffet breakfast with many choices. Lots of restaurant and entertainment in the area. Not to be outdone by the shopping. I would make the trip again.

Room Tip: If you are looking for rest, the rooms in the back of the B&B are the ones to book
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank victoria d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

My husband and I just returned from our second 10-day stay at La Paloma. This is just the loveliest, most comfortable place. We chose the same room (Airon) off a quiet patio that we had last year. Each night we feel asleep to the peaceful sound of the fountain in the patio. We spent many hours just "vegging" with our books in the comfortable garden where we could also use the wireless to occasionally check in with the world outside. Afternoons we would take a dip in the pool which is long enough to do laps. La Paloma is located on a quiet residential street that is a very short walk to any service that you might need: restaurants, groceries, laundry etc. Carroll Flood, the manager, is so hospitable. She makes you feel right at home, provides an amazing breakfast and helps with any other need. She helped us find a tour guide, a driver and even a dentist when I chipped a tooth. Scottie, the adorable "watch dog" adds entertainment value. This is a great place, and we are already looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: We have stayed in Airon twice, and we'd probably choose it again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryellen_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tlaquepaque, Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

The place is very nice and relaxing. You feel like home but without the urban environment. Even a pet is in the hotel. There is no parking but the surroundings are safe. The climate is pleasant, and tourist places are nearby. The innkeepers are very friendly and attentive. I had no problems and everything was very good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVID S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Walking distance to most of Ajijic attractions. Large breakfast and confortable common areas that turn guests into a one single big family. I spent five days in late March and they passed very quickly. Looking to return with my family. Room was spacious and quite.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergio W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ajijic hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Danza Del Sol
Hotel Danza Del Sol
#2 of 8 in Ajijic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Casa Blanca
Hotel Casa Blanca
#3 of 8 in Ajijic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.0 mi away
Real de Chapala
Real de Chapala
#1 of 8 in Ajijic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Casa Tres Leones
Casa Tres Leones
#2 of 24 in Ajijic
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Nueva Posada
La Nueva Posada
#4 of 24 in Ajijic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Luz
Casa Luz
#13 of 24 in Ajijic
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Paloma Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Paloma Bed and Breakfast

Property: La Paloma Bed and Breakfast
Address: 56 Juan | Jalisco, Ajijic, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Ajijic
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Ajijic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing