We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Del Angel
Nearby Hotels
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
    $98
    $83
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    $91
    $89
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    $44
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    $61
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Very Good 4/5
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    $84
    Travelocity
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    $77
    $65
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    No availability for your dates from our partners
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (86)
    Filter reviews
    86 results
    Traveler rating
    83
    3
    0
    0
    0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    83
    3
    0
    0
    0
    See what travelers are saying:
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    41 - 46 of 86 reviews
    Reviewed July 16, 2011

    It took me way too long to write this review. What an amazing house and property Angelique has. Our accommodation was top notch in a unique setting. Comfortable, quiet and delightful. As for our hostess, well she does have the proverbial mostess. She cooked some great food for us, shared some tequila with us and shot the breeze with us in a most delightful way.

    I would definitely stay again. And as I told Angelique, she is always welcome to stay at our place in Guanajuato!! Abrazos, Josh & Joel!

    • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank sfschwartz
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 29, 2011

    Angelique, a real gem, not only she's a wonderful cook, (and I'm in the food business) but her charm and warmth was amazing. The place absolutely breathtaking, from a magnificent view while having breakfast to walks around the villa to the pool and gardens. Really enjoy the relaxing fountains around the patios. But the room was absolutely made for royalty, I felt in love immediately, jacuzzi in the middle of a an amazing bathroom, i didn't want to leave the villa at all. Angelique's restaurants recommendations were perfect. All I can say its that i can't way to come back.

    Room Tip: I stayed at the Laguna King, the best!
    • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank martha033
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 23, 2010

    Villa del Angel was truly a wonderful find, a gem in the already magical setting of Lake Chapala Mexico. Angelique, your hostess, and her staff are very helpful, attentive and charming. Breakfast each morning, cooked daily by Angelique, was just terrific! The villa sits high on a hill in Ajijic, spectacular views of the lovely village and Lake Chapala are to be cherished! The suites are first class, elegantly decorated and very comfortable. The gardens are beautiful and well maintained. The large pool area in front of the stone chapel makes for a exceptional setting. This would be a terrific setting for a wedding!

    • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank GLJ22
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 15, 2010

    My husband and I got married here in July 2010. Not only was Villa del Angel an idyllic spot for the wedding (many of our guests said they had never been to a lovelier wedding ANYWHERE), but our guests who stayed there (including ourselves) were treated to gorgeous accommodations, dreamlike bathrooms (especially the jacuzzi tub in the Laguna King), breathtaking views, and truly scrumptious breakfasts. Angelique is incredible: open, friendly, helpful, and just a lot of fun. She will make you feel like a personal guest in her home.

    We can't wait to go back and spend more time at Villa del Angel, when we have less to do! It is a perfect spot for relaxing and enjoying life.

    • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank pillse
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 13, 2010

    Villa de Angel is a lovely B&B and Angelique a warm host. We stayed in the large kitchenette suite on the third floor with an amazing view from our balcony. The kitchen was well equipped, the bed very comfortable, and plenty of room for the baby to roam. The villa is a short walk to town but also a lovely place to lounge around and relax the day away. The gardens and grounds are gorgeous - it felt like I discovered a new corner, a new flower, a new piece of art every day. There are many levels/stories to the house and gardens so lots of quite nooks to read or escape and not feel on top of other guests. Angelique makes delicious breakfasts, served family style for all her guests. Our 18 month old loved all the stairs, the pool and fountains, and the dogs. Families with young kids may not be the typical B&B guests, but we and our daughter were warmly welcomed and made to feel at home. Thank you Angelique for such a lovely vacation - we will definitely return.

    • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank refrank_10
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews