We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Los Artistas B & B
Nearby Hotels
$87
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
$74
$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
160
7
2
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
7
2
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 172 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2011

If you are reading this review then you are probably one of two minds. One Do we really want to stay at a bed and breakfast? OR Two is this the bed and breakfast we should stay at? If you haven't stayed at a B&B before....Do it. Years ago my wife and I wondered if it might be uncomforatable staying with people we wouldn't know. Well... that's what you do every time you stay at a hotel. And having breakfast with people that know the area, the restaurants,and are friendly is much eaiser than going up to a stranger at a hotel and just asking.. What's you name?

OK now that the first part is over, you're almost done. This is a great B&B. We have stayed at many B&Bs around the world, this one is one of the best anywhere. I won't waste your time with how wonderful it is. You can read all the flowing praise from the other commenters and quite honestly, I don't want all of you to go there and find out how really great this place is. If you do, when I come back every year(as many do, sometimes for months) I won't be able to get in. We visited most of the B&Bs in the area and in my opinion, Los Artistas was better than the rest (even the ones rated higher on this site)

But if some of you are fun and interesting...come on down..we will be in the garden.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coconutbowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

We had a spacious charming casita in a secluded corner of an acre of gracious gardens. The pool was a bonus. Fabulous breakfasts are served daily and enjoyed
in the main house. Overall a very warm and inviting environment.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aannphelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

Los Artistas was the perfect choice of B&B as our first spot on arriving in Mexico. It was a very special place to wind down after a long flight, starting with the spacious, colourful and comfortable room, and the generous and varied breakfasts around large tables in the conservatory. On our first morning we only had to walk a few steps to the weekly street market, and the location was very good for walking into the centre of the town and to the lakeside. The garden is a treasure - try and resist sitting and gazing around at the greenery. At a warmer time of year, the pool must be just perfect. Kent and Linda were very helpful during the booking stage and were very interesting and kind hosts to us all.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VamosViajamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

Los Artistas was a wonderful place for our honeymoon! We stayed there for almost two weeks and loved it. The garden was our own private paradise, extremely beautiful and well maintained. The staff was incredibly friendly, going above and beyond to make us feel at home. Kent and Linda were great, giving us many recommendations for things to do and see while we were there. We found the bedding to be very comfortable and worthy of a honeymoon. :) We stayed in the studio and found it to be very private. Kent & Linda gave us a tour of all the rooms, and we would recommend the mango room and the grand as their nicest rooms.

Much thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tspoon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2011

All in all, this place was beautiful, the hosts very kind, but I found it was over rated. My complaint is that the bedding in the room we stayed was unacceptable. The pillow was cheap, the type you get by with when you want to stuff a sham, It was hard as a rock and flat. The top bedding was several layers of heavy wool blankets. It doesnt feel good to have heavy bedding pressing down on you and it was an uncomfortable night. I am not one for criticizing in this manner as I have traveled the world and am very comfortable in adverse situations. But when you pay the price to stay high end, there are expectations for bedding that give you more of the feeling of decadence. The setting is beautiful though and serene, but that is just part of it.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanie321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2artistas, Owner at Los Artistas B & B, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2011

As should be clear from our usual excellent ratings, we strive to provide a pleasant and exceptional stay for our guests. We regret that Jeanie and her companion were unhappy and it would have been courteous for her to have discussed any issues with us rather than giving assurances, upon being asked, that everything was fine...... and then following up by writing a most unfine review on Trip Advisor.

This couple lives much of the year in another part of Mexico, were "walk-ins", stayed one night, took the least expensive room available, and arrived angry after a long and trying day of travel. Apparently they encountered a dust storm in route and were surprised it caused an unacceptable level of air pollution.

They left immediately after breakfast and were not pleased that it was not offered earlier, though the breakfast hours were discussed with them when they checked in.

No establishment can address issues when they are not discussed in an open and honest way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews