We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Los Artistas B & B
Nearby Hotels
$85
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$97
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
$42
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
160
7
2
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
7
2
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 172 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2009

We found Los Artistas B & B the perfect place to stay. It met our needs in every way.
Kent and Linda were terrific hosts....providing lots of information about the area. Breakfast was terrific, we didn't even need lunch! The garden area was so lovely we didn't want to leave and the pool was so inviting. We walked everywhere in town, so we
didn't even need a car while there. We would definitely recommend Los Artistas to others and will return there some day .

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatriciaLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2009

WE visit Los Artistas when we are around the Lake Chapala Area. Kent and Linda are great hosts ,and the property is truly fantastic. The grounds and gardens are lush, colorful and a great respite from the gentle sun that permeates the village. This inn is close to transport, grocery, and many delicious restaurants. The breakfast served in the morning is substantial, and usually offers a hot dish, as well as fresh fruits, juices, toasts, coffee, etc. Once you arrive, you can experience the relaxed, casual mood of this little town. On Wednesdays, the local market is only a block or two away, and there are many good restaurants in the immediate area. It is quite convenient, even without a car, as the local bus lines run a block away, and a trip into Chapala is only 7 pesos each way. Stay a week, catch up on your leisure reading and get to know this charming village and it's inhabitants.

Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
Thank kellyimporta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2009

My wife and I, traveling with two friends, found Los Artistas to be the perfect place to relax, enjoy the towns of Aijiijic and others surrounding Lake Chapala and for shopping trips to Tonala. Kent and Laura were perfect hosts. The breakfasts (especially the banana pancakes) were wonderful. The rooms and the grounds were beautiful. We can't wait to return.

Jim

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eaglerivertraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2009

This was my 2nd visit to Los Artistas and we enjoyed it once again. The gardens, rooms, common indoor areas, pool and courtyards are warm and inviting. Breakfasts are varied and delicious. Linda & Kent, the innkeepers are helpful, friendly and informative. They are glad to provide information on the area, make arrangements for airport transfers, and answer endless questions.
The B&B is in a beautiful area of Ajijic, walking distance to everything, quiet part of the village, and safe to walk home to after dark.
I would highly recommend this to future guests.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elawrlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2009

We went to Los Artistas for a second honeymoon and it was a relaxing, peaceful paradise. The grounds are lovely, the house is beautiful and the hosts are outstanding. We were treated so well we just can't say enough about it. The breakfasts were delicious and they also recommended excellent restaurants that we enjoyed immensely for lunch and dinner. The town is clean, safe, and quaint. We speak English and Spanish so we got around just fine but found that almost everywhere we went, people were willing and able to speak English to us to serve us. If you are looking to enjoy Mexico, you can find that. If you don't want to do without the comforts of home, you can find that too--Wal-mart is just up the road! We loved Ajijic and look forward to many more visits to Los Artistas!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Shmarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews