We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Los Artistas B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ajijic
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Los Artistas B & B
Ranked #8 of 24 Ajijic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dripping Springs Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

If you want a great surprise, stay at Los Artistas. Beautiful place, great ambiance, fabulous owners and staff, and a close walk to anything you would want to see or do. I am a repeat customer for the past 10 years. Mindy

Room Tip: If solo, I like the Blue room best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bimini6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    7
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
30
95
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yucatan Peninsula, Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

A friend and I went away for the weekend to Ajijic just to relax our minds and body from hectic Guadalajara, and boy was it worth it by staying at Los Artistas! This place is so beautiful, it just felt like staying with family... The owners, Linda and Kent, are such great hosts, they are warm and nice to guests, thank you for everything. We will surely stay here again without a doubt ;)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia_IH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

This was a very nice surprise, I live in Guadalajara and couldnt believe there was a heavenly place like this so near. It was very quiet and the yard is incredible, I spent some time walking around just to take pictures at this fabulous place. We had de mango room and it was really comfortable and clean, thanks Linda and Kent for this wonderful place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fernando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Outstanding cleanness of rooms and bathrooms, excellent meals. grounds are manicured daily, staff is more than helpful, They treat you as if you are the owner and they work for you, They will also pick you up at the airport and get you back to the airport when you visit is completed. Location of Los Artistas B & B is close to Ajijic shopping and just one block away from the Wednesday market which is a must if your going to spend time in mexico.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main house are more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We spent two weeks at Los Artistas in February to do some house hunting and get to know the town. The location is ideal, just a block from the outdoor market and close to community highlights. Our room was wonderful and private at the back of a beautify garden beyond the pool. the staff was friendly and accommodating and the food was very good. This B&B is a great value.

Room Tip: Book well in advance and take advantage of their driver to get from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Los Artistas B&B features its own outstanding lush botanical garden, surprisingly revealed only after walking through the main house (lobby & dining room area). There is an inviting and pleasant lounging area for quiet relaxation around a small wading pool. We met a couple who have returned to this property for 7 consecutive years. And, this place doesn't even have a loyalty program! ;o) Breakfasts are excellent, the staff is very accomodating. A car service, arranged by the B&B to and from the airport is reliable and resonable. The B&B is undergoing some infrastructure improvements, and should be even better when we return. Room rates may be slightly above competition, but you may pay in USD. BTW, Ajijic is a mostly "Cash" village, so head to the nearby HSBC ATM to get plenty of Pesos, using your debit card as soon as you arrive.

Room Tip: There is no fitness center that we could find.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Los Artistas B & B was a great place to spend the weekend. The breakfast is outstanfing, the grounds are beautiful. The owners arranged for us to be picked up in Guadalajara which made our transit much simpler. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ngaudet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajijic
0.5 mi away
Real de Chapala
Real de Chapala
#1 of 8 in Ajijic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Danza Del Sol
Hotel Danza Del Sol
#2 of 8 in Ajijic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Blanca
Hotel Casa Blanca
#3 of 8 in Ajijic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Casa Tres Leones
Casa Tres Leones
#2 of 24 in Ajijic
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Riberena
La Riberena
#2 of 6 in Ajijic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Villa San Francisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Artistas B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Artistas B & B

Property: Los Artistas B & B
Address: Constitucion #105, Ajijic 45920, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Ajijic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Ajijic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Artistas is a spectacular, serene, secure B & B located on the north shore of Mexico's largest lake in historic Ajijic, location of the world's best climate. Six guest rooms, each with unique decor and private bath, provide views of its vast, park-like gardens, swimming pool, fountains, and fishpond, as well as the mountains which ring mile high Lake Chapala. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing