We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Weekend Away From Guadalajara”
Review of Los Artistas B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ajijic
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Los Artistas B & B
Ranked #8 of 26 Ajijic B&B and Inns
Guadalajara, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Weekend Away From Guadalajara”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

My boyfriend and I are medical students in Guadalajara and we wanted a change of scenery for a weekend of studying. Los Artistas is a FANTASTIC get away. Booking is straight-forward, the rooms are clean and comfy and the gardens are gorgeous. It is the most lovely escape from the city I could imagine, and I recommend it highly to anyone wanting a rejuvenating home base for a Mexican holiday!
Thank you Kent, Linda, and Carol for the lovely, relaxing weekend!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mexicoMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    7
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
30
95
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Regina
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2012

This B & B was recommended to us by a lady who has stayed here for seven years in a row. It was all she said it was and more! The accomodations and breakfasts were all you could hope for, The room maid, the cook and the two gardeners were very friendly and meticulous in their work and the hosts, Kent and Linda , were gracious and quick to provide any information and assistance needed.
I would recommend this B & B to anyone as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 375doug375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Kent & Linda run a wonderful, beautiful, friendly and reasonably priced B&B. We highly recommend it! Better location than Chapal.

Room Tip: They're all good, look at the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LordRosco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2012

great place, I love it all!!! would sign to go there everytime I had a day off
super relaxing, lovely, loved breakfast, healthy and delicious!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2012

The B&B is everything you read about and more. For you art-lovers out there...you will feast yours eyes on visual and sculptural art...some of which was done by the extremely talented Kent himself! For you gardeners, you will love Jose's impeccable eye for detail and beauty. The food is exquisite, the hospitality understated, kind and welcoming. I especially enjoyed the wonderful guests...many of whom were single older women of vast intelligence, warmth and humour, who shared stories over breakfast and in the evenings. It is worth your while to go out of your way to book a paradise room at Los Artistas!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarjorieGKamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

We fell in love with Los Artistas. The hosts, Linda and Kent, were friendly, helpful and became friends. They felt more like family than managers of a B n B. The location was superb. The town market every Wed. was steps from the door, the lake a block or two away and the entire village within walking distance. Our room was colorful, roomy and very Mexican. The breakfasts were huge and delicious and after you finish you do not need lunch. The hotel had a real hacienda Mexican style motif and was so comfortable and so affordable. A great deal if you are going to Ajijic and Lake Chapala. Be sure to take the Tequila Express to the Herradura Hacienda. A blast with free flowing tequila all day long.

Room Tip: For a real Mexican Experience and privacy stay in the Mango Room. King bed, great decor and lots of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights at Los Artistas B&B and thought the whole experience was wonderful. The grounds were absolutely gorgeous and we fell in love with our room's decor! Our host was gracious and helpful in pointing out places of interest to shop and eat. Los Artistas is ideally situated so that you can walk everywhere. It was the perfect mini-vacation spot for us and we look forward to returning.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ajijic hotels
0.5 mi away
Real de Chapala
Real de Chapala
#1 of 7 in Ajijic
379 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Danza Del Sol
Hotel Danza Del Sol
#2 of 7 in Ajijic
329 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hacienda del Lago
Hacienda del Lago
#4 of 7 in Ajijic
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Joya del Lago
La Joya del Lago
#6 of 7 in Ajijic
13 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ajijic Suites
Ajijic Suites
#5 of 26 in Ajijic
201 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa Tres Leones
Casa Tres Leones
#2 of 26 in Ajijic
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Artistas B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Artistas B & B

Property: Los Artistas B & B
Address: Constitucion #105, Ajijic 45920, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Ajijic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ajijic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Artistas is a spectacular, serene, secure B & B located on the north shore of Mexico's largest lake in historic Ajijic, location of the world's best climate. Six guest rooms, each with unique decor and private bath, provide views of its vast, park-like gardens, swimming pool, fountains, and fishpond, as well as the mountains which ring mile high Lake Chapala. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing