We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Los Artistas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Los Artistas B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ajijic
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Los Artistas B & B
Ranked #8 of 24 Ajijic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Los Artistas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

Our stay at Los Artistas was wonderful and in the heart of charming Ajijic. Walking distance to everything, including the lake and the town plaza. The gardens are beautiful. Amazing flowers and trees and the vegetation is diverse and lush. Jose and his wife Socorro made us feel at home and helped us understand the culture and history of Lake Chapala. Socorro made delicious breakfast for us each day and the best Huevos Rancheros! We loved the entire experience. Have already recommended this to our other friends.

Room Tip: Look on their website to choose the room you like. We had the Mango Room and it was spacious, clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunshine257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    7
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
30
95
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kanata, Ontario
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

We cannot recommend Los Artistas highly enough. The main house and gardens are absolutely beautiful. The rooms in the casita are spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The staff, headed by Jose and his wife Sorocco will make you feel so at home that you will never want to leave.

Room Tip: We really like the Blue Room. It has lots of light and a great view into the garden area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ogrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Los Artistas B & B. The gardens are gorgeous and definitely relaxing after a busy day. Staff at the hotel were very accommodating - Jose dropped us off early on Sunday so that we could meet our bus and group in Ajijic. We appreciated this very much - there was a holiday that mornining and a procession was assembled in front of our hotel. A taxi might have been late. I do have one comment - we were asked if we wanted a pick-up at the airport. I sent my flight information as requested. When we arrived, there was no one there.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jettstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

Los Artistas is an oasis of beauty and relaxation in the heart of the charming village of Ajijic. You couldn't ask for a better location for wandering the streets and malecon of the village and when you get tired there's Los Artistas, inviting you home! The gardens are stunning - my husband 'the photographer' probably spent at least two hours in the gardens with his camera while I lounged serenely next to the lovely little pool on my computer because... yes, they do have WiFi. The staff were welcoming, friendly and fluent in English. They were also unobtrusive, making me feel almost as though I were in my own home. The breakfasts were amazing... fresh fruits and juice, great breads, and especially a main course that was varied each day and was always wonderful. Our room, the Mango, was charming and impeccably clean and the bed was excellent. The water is potable from the tap. I have NO complaints or criticisms to offer about this place. If you're looking for an authentic but comfortable Mexican experience, this is your place.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

We visited Ajijic for the first time in August and had a great time! Los Artistas is wonderful with beautiful gardens, unique trees, and such green vegetation. Kent and Linda arranged for a driver to pick us up at the airport and bring us directly to our room. The room has a great garden view and is very relaxing for taking naps. The breakfasts are delicious with a variety of fresh fruits. Kent and Linda provided helpful tips on places we wanted to visit. Los Artistas is in a quiet area and within walking distance of the lake, the plaza, and many restaurants. Everything on our trip went according to plan. We are going to return this winter and will be staying at Los Artistas again!

Room Tip: There are rooms with queen beds and also rooms with multiple beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

with my choice of staying at Los Artistas B&B in Ajijic--it was more than I had hoped it would be. Everything about it was comfortable, colorful and inviting. The gardens are amazing, the breakfasts were delicious (to-die-for Huevos Rancheros), and the location is terrific. In addition to all the great things about this place, are the two basset hounds that are so sweet and mellow. They made it feel like a home. The owners, Linda and Kent, are delightful, and they go out of their way to make you feel special and welcome. I left my San Francisco heart in Ajijic!

Fran Chiappetta, San Francisco Bay Area

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

My 2nd visit to Los Artistas B&B was as wonderful as the 1st visit (4 years ago). Great location in the heart of Ajijic - walking distance to everything, including the lake and the town plaza. Beautiful grounds, lovely rooms, a great breakfast and Kent & Linda are wonderful hosts. Couldn't imagine staying anywhere else! They can even arrange for a driver to pick you up at (and take you back to) the Guadalajara airport 30 minutes away. Can't wait for my next visit!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajijic
0.5 mi away
Real de Chapala
Real de Chapala
#1 of 8 in Ajijic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Danza Del Sol
Hotel Danza Del Sol
#2 of 8 in Ajijic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Blanca
Hotel Casa Blanca
#3 of 8 in Ajijic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Casa Tres Leones
Casa Tres Leones
#2 of 24 in Ajijic
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Riberena
La Riberena
#2 of 6 in Ajijic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Villa San Francisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Artistas B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Artistas B & B

Property: Los Artistas B & B
Address: Constitucion #105, Ajijic 45920, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Ajijic
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Ajijic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Artistas is a spectacular, serene, secure B & B located on the north shore of Mexico's largest lake in historic Ajijic, location of the world's best climate. Six guest rooms, each with unique decor and private bath, provide views of its vast, park-like gardens, swimming pool, fountains, and fishpond, as well as the mountains which ring mile high Lake Chapala. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing