We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ajijic
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
131
37
15
3
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
131
37
15
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast the owner lake chapala bars and restaurants hotel is centrally located boiled eggs great shower great central location i highly recommend this hotel safe area great place to stay church bells couple blocks hot water always felt safe other guests late arrival
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 195 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2019

Stayed in early October 2019 for 8 days. Felt safe, clean, and morning breakfast bar was light but enough to get going for the day - great coffee!!! Rooms were comparable for others in the area, had everything including a jug of bottled water, microwave, small fridge, shower and plenty of storage for all of our travel things. And a FAN! October was quite humid. The staff - Jesus and Monica arranged for Jessica to pick up at Guadalajara airport at 5am and driver had our keys. We checked in and paid up front (usual and customary) in the morning after some sleep. Great central location in Ajijic. Convenient for several options for meals within 2-3 blocks - Pasta Trenta sangria and Oui Oui breakfasts highly recommended! The only surprise was the 6am church bells and resounding loud bangs which are culturally appropriate Bring ear plugs and mosquito repellent and bite treatment. Would highly recommend. As two women travelers, we felt safe even coming in after dark.

Room tip: We enjoyed room 8 - up long narrow flight of stairs. Loud noises in area near church in the AM, bring ear plugs.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m2ozfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H-CasaBlancaAjijic, Owner at Hotel Casa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2019

We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you much for your kind review. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2019

Our experience in this hotel was horrible and traumatizing. The place is beautiful (but not very clean, to be honest), and the staff is amazingly nice, but Mimi (I don't know if she is the owner or the administrator or what) basically threw us out and said she was going to call the police if we didn't leave. This was after an altercation about the amount of money we were paying, which was a lot less than other guests were paying. It was also at 8 o'clock at night and hotels in Ajijic close at 9 or 10 and everybody goes home.

We would have been in big trouble if I hadn’t had friends who came and helped.
If you ever come to Ajijic, stay in the Dos Amores. Francisco and Luz took us in, closed late to make sure we were ok, and treated us like queens for the rest of our stay. It is also way cheaper than the Casa Blanca and you don’t have to pay for your whole stay up front, like they made us do in the Casa Blanca.

Room tip: Do not go there, period
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKINMX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H-CasaBlancaAjijic, Owner at Hotel Casa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2019

It is unfortunate to hear you had a negative experience with us. We pride ourselves with the utmost respectful and conscientious staff. We do not, however, tolerate disrespect, bullying and blackmail from anyone including guests. We strive to meet the needs of our guests and go out of our way to do so. When we were confronted with the staff threats, bullying and blackmail, we kindly refunded your money so you could leave and find a place more suitable for your needs.
In return we received this negative review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2019 via mobile

The hotel was very comfortable with a king bed and updated bathroom. The staff was very helpful with making contact with businesses in the community for us. The location is perfect for getting to restaurants as well as the main square. I highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PFine91750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H-CasaBlancaAjijic, Owner at Hotel Casa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2019

We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you much for your kind review. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2018

We are so happy we chose the Hotel Casa Blanca for our week trip to Ajijic. All the staff there are simply awesome! The cab ride Jesus setup to/from the airport with Jessica gave us such peace of mind being this was our first time flying into Guadalajara. Beautiful courtyard & the room was very nice. No frills but quite clean, with a comfy bed, a great shower that never ran out of hot water & a nice table outside of our door on the balcony for our morning coffee plus we very much enjoyed the free continental breakfast each morning. This hotel was surprisingly super quiet too for being right downtown in the absolute perfect location to walk to explore the Malecon & all the fabio restaurants, shops & town center. Super safe area, super safe establishment with a totally honest, caring staff that made for a very relaxed comfortable stay. We would def stay there again in a heartbeat! Thanks so much to everyone at the Casa Blanca for such a memorable trip! Only 1 thing I would recommend the Hotel to perhaps improve for us old folks would be the TV situation. Very few English speaking channels/shows were available. Not a big deal though as watching movies in Spanish helped us learn lots of new words the language LOL

Room tip: We stayed in room 3 upstairs. Nice view over the balcony onto the beautiful courtyard PLUS super quiet with a comfy bed too.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msfuzzworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H-CasaBlancaAjijic, Owner at Hotel Casa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2019

We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you much for your kind review. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018

We stayed four nights at this warm and welcoming boutique hotel in the heart of Ajijic's central village while we visited some friends living in town. The property is lovely with comfortable rooms, friendly and accommodating staff, and an ideal location for walking to the lake and the many shops and restaurants of the village. A light continental breakfast is included, and Bogart's - a private bar within the hotel is available from 2-9pm for a night cap after an evening in town. Reasonably priced transportation to and from the hotel is available upon request. Thank you again to Noemi and everyone at the Hotel Casa Blanca for a wonderful first visit to Ajijic and we look forward to seeing you again on our next visit.

Room tip: Our room was towards the back of the property and comfortably quiet. No close by late night bars or restaurants to add any extra noise.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank divetime55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H-CasaBlancaAjijic, Owner at Hotel Casa Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2019

We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you much for your kind review. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews