We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great and centraly located”
Review of Hotel Casa Blanca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Casa Blanca
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Ajijic
Ajijic, Jalisco, Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“great and centraly located”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

great location to walk every where in Ajijic ....the owners and staff spoil you .....fair prices ,clean. quiet , and quaint .....nice local crowd at the bar playing trivia in the afternoons ...... folks stay there from all over the world so you always have stimulating conversations

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gravy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCB-Ajijic, Owner at Hotel Casa Blanca, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thak you for the kind review. We really appreciate it. We look forward to your return in the near future.

Pamela and hotel staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    33
    10
    2
    8
See reviews for
19
75
31
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I am staying at this great small hotel in the centre of Ajijic while waiting for my new place to become available (moving). The owners and staff here are very friendly and the hotel is efficiently run. Everything you expect is provided and there is a casual relaxed bar in the lobby (Bogarts) that has turned out to be quite a fun place.

You have quite a few choices for hotels in Ajijic - the Hotel Casa Blanca is a good one.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back casita are likely the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCB-Ajijic, Owner at Hotel Casa Blanca, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for the kind review. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Pamela and hotel staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

New owners Pamela and Matt have retained all the charm and ease of stay in this hotel. Great staff with all kinds of local knowledge that will make your stay interesting, as well as comfortable. This great central location in Ajijic still affords a quiet rest if desired, or quick access to everything from real estate offices, to a stroll on the Malecon. Everything within easy walking distance. If you want to experience Ajijic this is a great spot to base from.
Ken and Bernice

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KenD57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCB-Ajijic, Owner at Hotel Casa Blanca, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind review. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Pamela and hotel staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hope
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We loved this quaint hotel,nestled on a quite street in Ajijic. The accommodations and staff surpassed all our expectations. Although we travel to Mexico every year, we decided to travel through Jalisco state starting in Ajijic. Joeseph went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. I myself, work in a five star B&B, Casa Blanca is top notch in my books. We would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dice2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I don't know where sleeplessinajijic stayed, but it doesn't sound like where I stayed. I found the accommodations pleasant and comfortable and I had plenty of hot water, clean and fresh sheets and towels. Joseph and his staff went out of their way to make sure my stay in Ajijic was excellent. I have been coming here for 2 years and have never been disappointed.

Another bonus is that the hotel is two short blocks from the malecon and across the street from the Lake Chapala Society.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the back, they're quieter and have a few more amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank iridetheshortbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

This was our first trip to Mexico for the dual purpose of business & tourist. Joseph began working with us before arrival and made outstanding efforts to ensure the trip was pleasurable and successful. The decor is charming with surprises tucked everywhere. Favorites being the courtyard fountain with turtles, balconies & roof terrace. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Everything to experience is within walking distance - restaurants, the lake, town center & the square. Don't miss the tienga on Wednesdays! Just be sure to bring comfortable shoes! The cobblestones & sidewalks can present maneuvering challenges. The only thing we missed was the French restaurant on the premises. So, we hope to experience that on our next visit. We went on to stay in Guadalajara, but our wifi connection was better at Casa Blanca!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank juneandwalter12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Stayed here for a week in February. The only complaint we had was the weather. Very unusual for Feb, but it rained a lot. The hotel was great, the service excellent and the owner most obliging. We had room with kitchenette so it was a bit bigger. Only place we have stayed where you can push your suitcase under the bed. Yes they are small rooms, but from what we can see most of hotels in Ajijic are converted houses so they are different from the usual chrome and glass.

Whatever it took us a day to adjust and after that everything was good. They greeted us at the airport when we arrived and on leaving they drove us to our hotel in Guadalajara where we were staying for another week

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kelownakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ajijic
0.7 mi away
Real de Chapala
Real de Chapala
#1 of 7 in Ajijic
360 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Danza Del Sol
Hotel Danza Del Sol
#2 of 7 in Ajijic
315 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hacienda del Lago
Hacienda del Lago
#4 of 7 in Ajijic
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Balneario San Juan Cosala
9.1 mi away
El Chante Spa Hotel
El Chante Spa Hotel
#2 of 3 in Jocotepec
78 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Tres Leones
Casa Tres Leones
#2 of 26 in Ajijic
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Blanca

Property: Hotel Casa Blanca
Address: 16 de Septiembre # 29, Ajijic 45920, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Ajijic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Ajijic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casa Blanca 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Casa Blanca in Ajijic, Jalisco, Mexico.In this stunning boutique hotel in the heart of Ajijic village, the world just seems to fade away. If you are looking for a sparkling clean, tranquil hotel in the most convenient location in Ajijic, this is it. Our commitment to hospitality, comfort, privacy and attention to detail helps ensure a relaxing and enjoyable stay in the Lake Chapala area.Whether you are interested in retiring in Mexico, vacationing with family or friends, or travelling solo, top-rated Hotel Casa Blanca is the area's best choice for high-quality lodging at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Casa Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Blanca Ajijic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing