We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elvis and Marilyn!”
Review of 60's in Paradise - CLOSED

60's in Paradise
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Fun oldies music, excellent burgers and shakes and, surprisingly, great salads and specialty meals. The staff is delightful. Lauri, the owner, is always trying new things - though I still like her old fashioned hugs the best. Once you meet her you will want to come back - again, and again!

Date of visit: March 2012
1  Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 19 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2012

About once a week, I get a craving for beef and I go to 60s In Paradise, near the plaza in Ajijic. The burgers are made from sirloin, trimmed of fat, and fresh ground daily.

There is also a diet and healthy food menu. One of my favorites is chili that has only 400 calories.

Date of visit: April 2012
2  Thank KenCruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Enjoyed the Kalua (real) milkshake and the tasty grilled burgers, yummy! But loved that they also had choices of fresh salads and grilled chicken options. Really cute decor and fun atmosphere. It seemed like a lot of locals come and hung out in the relaxed little spot just off the towns historical plaza. A great find!

Date of visit: April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mexicansol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Great burger and milkshakes and wonderful 60's music. Cute decor, great 60's music. Good place for lunch, reasonable. Service a tad slow.

Date of visit: February 2012
2  Thank grobinsongow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Cool looking place. Ric and Heidi sold it . New people are lovely ladies but no biz and this is tourist season. I get paranoid eating at places with no business = I am worried the food is old. They did have delicious black berry jelly.
They advertise batter hand dipped onion rings - I will use my best Spanish to see if that is true and give them a try.

For burgers I eat at Ric and Heidis new place - Early Bird Cafe. His stuffed burger is amazing with fresh cut potatoes made into fries. oh myyyyy

Date of visit: February 2012
1  Thank drtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 60's in Paradise also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing