We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A 5 Star Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of El Jardin de Ninette - MOVED

El Jardin de Ninette
Price range: $0 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Tucson
Level Contributor
73 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A 5 Star Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a wonderful meal in an elegant, sort of romantic garden setting. A local group quietly played music while our waiter efficiently took our order and brought out each course. We began with scallops marinated in chipotle and it was a generous and tasty serving, perfect for sharing. There were also many tempting sounding salads, but we passed them over for the scallops. Our entrees, shrimp in a creamy tequila sauce and sea bass in a white wine reduction sauce over potato purée, were excellent. Everything about Jardin de Ninette's was excellent. There are many fine dining choices in Ajijic. Put Ninette's at the top of your list of places to visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TucsonBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    34
    11
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Happy Birthday to Carol”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We always save Ninettes for our "occasion dinners"... birthdays, anniversaries, the arrival of friends and family to the village. We are rarely disappointed. The service can be a little slow - but hey - it's Mexico. We are rarely in a hurry... And perhaps a little bit of extra time adds to the love and laughter that accompany our meals here. Over the past few years we have sampled everything on the menu and our only regret is that the unusual, delicious and one of a kind calamari is no longer available. Seriously - it was so good... We really miss it. That being said we just had a birthday at Ninette's on Saturday night. Exquisite. Fun. And filled with gastronomic delights.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TraveljaneAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

One of the first places we ate in Ajijic and one of the best. The garden setting is a treat and the food is of a very good standard. Everything is cooked well and the staff are excellent. On Saturday evening there is usually entertainment and we were treated to an excellent performance of music and Flamenco Fusion dancing by an group of local artists.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank tacnav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
261 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Nice place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

A nice little restaurant with great entertainment on Saturdays. Food was a bit pricey but was good except for my scallops which came nearly raw.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Feds294201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Enchanted Memory”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Delicious food, drinks and the atmosphere created by the wonderful musicians and the goergous and extremely talented flamenco dancer, Leonor Zertuche, made this experience an enchanted and trascendent memory

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SantiagoZertucheC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Jardin de Ninette also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing