We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ajijic
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
130
53
11
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
130
53
11
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake chapala the owner beautiful hotel stay there again old world charm great menu his mother family run hotel garden overlooking the lake dead end street included breakfast longer stay few short blocks hotel restaurant pasta dishes floor room stayed here for nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 202 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2019

I spent the last 5 days in Ajijic having some oral surgery. We chose La Nueva Posada for price, but I'll be returning for quality. The staff is wonderful and the beds very comfortable. Such a cute hotel with such good service and the food is delicious! They made sure I had what I needed after my surgery and even moved a small fridge into my room so I could have ice packs as needed. Mashed potatoes and mushroom gravy delivered to my room! One thing to know - they stop serving any food or drink at 6pm. Not a big deal for us.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenverColoradokat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2019 via mobile

This is a friendly, well maintained, conveniently located family owned hotel in Ajijic. I will definitely book accommodations here when I visit Ajijic next time. Reasonable room rate including a wide range of well prepared breakfast options.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank dgm569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2019

I was very pleased with this hotel! We were a long ways from home (Australia) and the owners made us feel very comfortable. They gave us local maps, helped us with finding places,helped with the tipping and set up the drive back to the airport with their driver. The location is excellent and the hotel restaurant and service is fantastic. There is no aircon but there is a ceiling fan. We had to have the sliding glass door open through the night. I would have preferred a lock on the screen door but we felt very safe at all times. For location, service, cleanliness, safety and staff, I would fully recommend this hotel! D&J

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

Rooms are very large and bright. The staff was focused and gracious. The breakfast was very good and so was the service. We stayed here two different times on our trip and will stay there again next trip

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank iammichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

Our second time staying at La Nueva Posada. We have enjoyed our time there. After the first week you are part of the family. Very friendly and helpful for us as we looked for a rental in Ajijic. Great restaurant, lake views, wonderful breakfasts and unbeatable location.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews