We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ajijic
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
19
0
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
19
0
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friday afternoon wednesday market hot tub the location is perfect place to stay the owner colin margarita accommodations patio property suite plaza hosts mexico
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2019 via mobile

Oh my. We just love it here. Robert and Collin have done a beautiful job renovating this adorable hotel. Beautiful rooms, good prices. The entryway is so well furnished and you can buy some of the treasures, which are priced to sell. Breakfast is wonderful and so inexpensive (included with a stay), with fresh coffee, freshly baked bread, fresh orange juice, fresh fruit, and a full breakfast. The jam was excellent. It is close to the Carretera, close to the Wednesday Farmers Market, yet very private and cozy. If you are very lucky, you will meet Margarita, the adorable and well behaved hotel dog. Run, do not walk, to this gem. Relax. Stay a while.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank cjonorcas5267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColinN636, Owner at The Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2019

Thank you so much for your fabulous review. Indeed, we have spent a lot of time and energy renovating our backyard so that our guests can experience the truly beautiful garden. Our homemade bread has become a real hit, as well as our (real) freshly squeezed orange juice. No Jumex here! Margarita enjoys meeting all of the guests and I'm so happy you got to meet her. Thank you again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2019

The moment you enter Colin does everything in his power to make sure you feel right at home, the accommodations are beautiful. He offered us a little mini-tour showed us around town pointing out the best places to eat, Beautiful furnishing throughout and a hot tub outside to watch the stars at night just a beautiful setting. We left Bucerias Mexico for the week to get out of the heat. This Bed and Breakfast was a wonderful retreat would go again and again. Thank you Colin for making this trip such a delight.

Room tip: Just let Colin know what you need and no worries
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estelle5706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

I decided to take a solo off the beaten path type of trip to Mexico. I stayed at the Victoria Ajijic for 5 nights and had such a great stay. The hotel was very clean and stylishly decorated. The owner Colin helped me get around town and gave great recommendations where to eat and visit in the neighbourhood and surrounding areas. Also, they have a very secluded terrace area in the back where you can eat and has an outdoor kitchen and jacuzzi. Colin also had invited me to join for breakfast and some beverages. I highly recommend this place if you are travelling in the Ajijic area! Thanks again Colin for a wonderful experience!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Sararyan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

I have not stayed at the hotel, but I have been there for their happy hours and for special events they have on Sunday afternoons. Colin and Robert look after all of the details to ensure an enjoyable time. They host a variety of different musical acts on many Sundays, and they limit the seating to around 30 people which makes for a great venue!

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

We discovered The Victoria just as it was opening in Feb-2018 and rushed to make our reservation for Feb-2019. We’re so glad we did. The rooms are lovely and the location is terrific - easily walkable to anywhere in Ajijic.

Because many guests stay for a month (or longer), morning breakfast on the patio easily becomes a social spot to meet wonderful people and make new friends.

We like this place so much we have already made our reservations for 2020 and 2021.

.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimCarlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews