We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quinta del Sol
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Ajijic
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
229
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bevery morningsnack basketwonderful weekendlake chapalaliving roomperfect scoreterrace tableoutstanding hostsgreat cookshort walk to the maleconlovely balconyhot afternoonmany choicesfantastic staylarge bathroomwonderful town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 230 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2012

My husband and I are Belgian. But our comments with our European eyes, are the same as the orther guests: perfect stay!!! We were really happy to stay in this great guest house in Ajijic. The guest house, as well as the village are really worth a couple of days visit! Don't hesitate to discover the "bohemian atmosphere" of Ajijic. Very active community, a lot of events all the year. Nice places to eat, a beautiful and clean beach front, where you can walk or run any time of the day. I would recommend to visit other villages too, along the Lake Chapala. Car rental is easy and good value for money. Beach front in Chapala so great too, nice place to eat in Yocotepec (as La Iguana de Piedra). Eleanor is really a chef ! Everything is homemade and organic for breakfast: so delicious smoothies, scones and muffins, fruit, ... The room is big, well decorated in a real Mexican style. Fridge in your room. Everything is close from the house. We had a car and it was easy and safe to park. Just 45 minutes max from Guadalaraja. We will come back, for sure!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leticia2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I never imagine that I could find such a place. We get there by accident, because we did not find another place to sleep in Ajijic. So cozy, clean beautifully decorated, big rooms and bathrooms.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

My sister and i stayed at the Quinta del Sol in February 2012. What a wonderful B & B this home is. Right in the middle of town, a block from the lake. Everything about Eleanor and Rick's home is beautiful, clean, and inviting.
All the rooms are terrific, whether you wish to stay on the street side (which my sister and i did and got both the sunrise and sunset!!!!) or looking over the garden and/or, the cute little cottage at the back. i would definitely stay here again and hope to have the opportunity in the coming year. thank you again for a wonderful stay in Ajicic, Eleanor and Rick, you are wonderful hosts.

Room Tip: all the rooms are delightful.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

What a great find in Ajijic. Eleanor and her husband have a beautiful home and courtyard with its own lemon tree, located within easy walking distance of the lake/boardwalk, restaurants and the many shops of local artisans. Four of us had a fabulous stay at Quinta del Sol....huge bedrooms and bathrooms both beautifully decorated. Our room had a large porch overlooking the courtyard. The common areas were lovely and we were cheerfully served a delicious breakfast, each of us encouraged to choose whichever main menu item we wanted! Fresh fruit a bonus. Eleanor was very helpful as she recommended places to see and restaurants. Would have loved to stay in their home for a longer time but we were on a road trip through central Mexico. If we return to Ajijic, we'd definitely book our time at Quinta del Sol!

Room Tip: Either room is an excellent choice!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulandmarilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

This was our third time spending time in Ajijic. The first two were for about 3 weeks +.... this time was for only 4 nights and we wanted to be closer to the center of the village. It worked out great! The location is just far enough away from the very center so we could park our vehicle easily on the street, but walking the 2 short blocks to the center and to other more distant destinations was easy. Eleanor and Rick were very gracious hosts and the breakfasts plus conversations were wonderful. Our room and furnishings were also very ample and of high quality.
We highly recommend the Quinta del Sol.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nobody187791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews