We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food, ambiance & prices!”
Review of Ajijic Tango

Ajijic Tango
Ranked #2 of 148 Restaurants in Ajijic
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Sudbury, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“great food, ambiance & prices!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Recommedned by our B&B,Tango was a great choice.My husband had the "FLAP" steak, cooked perfectly and very tatsy, he said. I had the tuna steak,medium rare and it too was excellent. House wine was a good pour and very reasonably priced. The restaurant is always packed, so make a reservation. Well worth the wait.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeedeeinSuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    551
    254
    58
    22
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

It was packed the day we came, which seems normal from what I have read. The staff seemed a little overwhelmed but the attention was adequate starting everyone at the table off with some ice water and warm bread. Compared to other Argentine Restaurants this place was Cheap! And the quality was decent, not the best meat I had but at these prices it is hard to get any better! By Mexican and Tourist standards the prices are fair. On the downside it has a hectic atmosphere, and it was hard to move between all the tables and they don't sell pitchers of water only by the glass the the iced tea at 25 pesos with free refills that was a great, I had 4 refills.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WanderingLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Filet for 4”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Okay it was for 2, but it would have fed 4! Perfectly cooked and reasonably priced. Maybe cheap, at $30 for 2. Excellent quality with 2 sides. Service was excellent as well. With drinks and tip only $50, what a deal. Love this place and we visit every year when we go to Ajijic. Always good and always consistant. And we take the leftovers to our B&B for the dog there.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jane f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good but over rated”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Going against the trend here, but we had dinner 3 times at Tango last month and each time had the same impression- steaks were OK, but the place is so packed and loud, it felt sort of impersonal. A victim of its own popularity? Good food, but the staff seems to have no time for a little banter on the side. It's a fine balance, but I'd never consider it as a good place for a date or a special birthday or a quiet anniversary dinner....it's just too hectic for that.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TucsonBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, great prices.”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Can't wait to return to this restaurant. Best food and service in the area. Wish there was one in Mazatlan, Mex., where my wife and I live.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ajijic Tango also viewed

 

Been to Ajijic Tango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing