We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable sights, smells, service and delight!”
Review of La Villa del Valle

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Valle de Guadalupe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Villa del Valle
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Boston, MA
13
Reviewed May 14, 2006

Especially if you gather up friends and family to have the inn to yourselves (not hard to do with just 6 rooms), this is an unbelievable place to relax and be treated like kings and queens! Four nights I will always remember!

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 148 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
San Diego, California
12
Reviewed May 6, 2006

Well, there are a lot of things I can say about this place but really, you have to experience it. We went to Brisas del Valle for our one year wedding anniversary, and this place exceeded our expectations, the dinner was great, service was awsome and the tranquility and peacefulness you feel is easily worth the cost of your night, we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2006

My wife and I found this wonderful place when we Googled "Ensenada wine country" two days before we decided to go somewhere from our home in San Diego. My initial email to them brought a response in a couple of hours, my confirmation email a couple of hours after that.
Two and a half miles off the pavement a few miles off the coastal toll road north of Ensenada (on a very well-marked hard pack dirt road; easily negotiable in any vehicle) and you come upon a marvelous structure sitting atop a bluff.
We were met by Ashley, the Operations Manager, who told us that the hotel opened for business in August, '05, had six rooms for guests, and we were the only guests that night. How great was that to hear? We also found out that that is not the norm, that they would be busy through June, and we just hit it right with a short-notice, mid-week visit.
Our room was named Camilla and was as comfortable as anywhere we've ever stayed. The bed, the balcony with it's mini-chiminea, the bathroom, all superb in their creature comforts and attention to detail in the design.
Bella, the owners' dog, was kind enough to lead us on a great walk through the surrounding property to show us where all the wild rabbits live. The expansive views, the wildlife (mostly birds on our visit), and the slow, quiet ambience of the place will surely make us return visitors.
The breakfast the following morning was homemade granola, fresh fruit, juice, and perfectly brewed coffee. That was followed by scrambled eggs, refried beans, poblano chiles in cream sauce (decadent!), and sweet bread.
There is a nice wine list available to guests and we did purchase a bottle of Domino Vino Tinto, the product of a local winery. The price was reasonable and the wine worthy.
Ashley told us at breakfast that tours of nearby wineries could be arranged but we already had plans for the day.
We had the opportunity to see all of the guest rooms and each is different. Those on the south side have small balconies with chimineas and overlook the manicured flower beds and olive/lavender grove. The north side rooms have no balconies but are exquisite in their own right.
Yes, we'll be returning soon, but with our friends this time...

9  Thank fourpugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2006

My Wife and I had the pleasure of staying @ Las Brisas Del Valle over the 05-06 New Years weekend.
Eileen and Philip are the owners and were the most wonderful gracious and accommodating hosts you could imagine. They really went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We drove south through Tecate and found it a pleasant hour drive from the border to Las Brisas. You exit off the main highway onto a dirt road on which you follow some signs and turns. As you see the Inn in the distance you realize how special it is. It is perched on a hill with beautiful mountain and valley views. We were greeted by some staff and a beautiful and friendly dog named Bella.

We checked into one of the rooms named Lulu. It was better than we could have expected. Warm colors, gorgeous views from every window, a large modern bathroom with lots of tile and a tabletop sink and a soft comfortable bed with expensive linens and pillows. ALL of the bedrooms are very comfortable, luxurious and beautiful!

We went back downstairs to see the rest of the property and met our hosts along with a few other guests. In no time Philip appeared from the kitchen with a tray of generous glasses of great local wine, a local gourmet cheese and some fresh sweet grapes. The fireplace was lit and we all enjoyed a stunning sunset. The common rooms are decorated with beautiful Mexican furniture and were not talking about that usual ordinary pine stuff. Many of them large custom pieces that must have cost a fortune. Later on in the evening we spent some time in the Jacuzzi and watched the stars without city lights to obstruct. The next morning we enjoyed breakfast in the dining room. A fresh ripe fruit salad with fresh squeezed orange juice and granola were on a table for self service. We enjoyed some coffee and Earl Grey while our breakfast was being prepared. In a few minutes we were enjoying fresh pastries with local homemade preserves. Our main plate consisted of two eggs on top of a small corn tortilla quesadilla, fresh salsa, guacamole, beans, tortillas and toast. It was a great way to start our day of exploring wineries and organic farms.

Wine tasting was one of the reasons for our visit and we enjoyed them all very much. We found very nice and warm people working at these wineries and they spoke great English. We found having two days to wine taste was a big advantage; it gave us time to enjoy each winery to the fullest. We actually missed a few but look forward many return visits to try them all. Lucky for us we were able to tag along with a great group of wine aficionados from San Diego. A few(but not most)of the wineries are by appointment(6 pp or more)only so we were lucky enough to join up with the group to visit some of the better wineries. Please keep this in mind and try to bring friends with you. Great places attract great people and the wine group was that and more. They were all very nice and a lot of fun.

We took advantage of the option to have dinner at the Bed & Breakfast one evening and it was incredible. Check in advance to see if it is being offered during your visit.

We had a great lunch in the valley at a restaurant called Los Naranjos. Get the queso fundido con chorizo and the Tampiquena steak. It is a pretty little spot set in an orange grove just off the highway not far from Las Brisas. Tecate is an hour away and Ensenada is an easy 20-30 min drive from Las Brisas Del Valle. We drove back home through Tecate on our way home and our border wait was 2 minutes!!

Las Brisas Del Valle is easily considered a destination and could stand alone as the only reason to visit “The Napa of Mexico” but as it turns out it was the highlight of a trip to a wonderful area. Do yourself a favor and hurry to see one of the most beautiful properties in all of Mexico!

18  Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
los angeles
19
Reviewed November 8, 2005

I was keen to have a birthday treat out of Los Angeles and Las Brisas far exceeded my hopes and expectations. Not only is it not far from LA (approx 3.5 hours) the landscape as you reach Las Brisas is stunning - nestled in a gorgeous wine valley (reminded me of Santa Ynez)
the house itself (two storey reminiscent of French farm house/ Spanish villa)is beautiful. Thanks to having a whopping 70 acres of land, the rooms command uninterrupted views of the surrounding undulating hills which come alive in the sunrise and sunset hours. The hosts/owners achieved a perfect balance of welcoming/attentive hospitality. They arranged a horse ride for me nearby although it was hard to pull myself away from Las Brisas!The outside covered patio/ seated area enjoys a lovely breeze and despite having a compelling novel to hand, I found all I wanted to do was gaze into the distance and relax. Our room was lovely - I peeked at some of the others and each had its own individual style. The communal areas are very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious.The area also great local restaurants nearby. We intend to return - and well before my next birthday - Enjoy!

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2005

Stunning find....the just opened Las Brisas Del Valle in the Guadalupe Valley just inland from Ensenada, smack in the heart of the Mexican wine country. Small (6 rooms), beautifully situated on 70 acres(!!!), intimate and friendly, pool and spa nestled among massive granite boulders, owner/hosts who are welcoming and friendly. Feels like a Tuscan villa, only 1 1/2 hours from San Diego. And the valley is like visiting Napa 50 years ago.

17  Thank pstranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank georginabchavez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 31, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valle de Guadalupe
8 mi away
Encuentro Guadalupe
Encuentro Guadalupe
#2 of 4 in Valle de Guadalupe
193 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Boutique Valle de Guadalupe
Hotel Boutique Valle de Guadalup...
#4 of 4 in Valle de Guadalupe
158 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hacienda Guadalupe Hotel
Hacienda Guadalupe Hotel
#1 of 4 in Valle de Guadalupe
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Rocas Del Valle
Rocas Del Valle
#3 of 4 in Valle de Guadalupe
1 reviews
12 mi away
Hotel Coral & Marina
Hotel Coral & Marina
#1 of 38 in Ensenada
575 reviews
4.4 mi away
Terra del Valle B&B
Terra del Valle B&B
#1 of 8 in Valle de Guadalupe
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa del Valle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa del Valle

Address: Rancho San Marcos S/N Toros Pintos | Ejido Francisco Zarco, Valle de Guadalupe 22750, Mexico (Formerly Las Brisas del Valle)
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Ensenada Municipality > Valle de Guadalupe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Valle de Guadalupe
Price Range: $195 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Baja California's wine region, Guadalupe Valley, 15 minutes from the coast at Ensenada. The property consists of 70 acres and includes: - La Villa del Valle, Luxury Country Inn perched on a hilltop with spectacular views of the Guadalupe Valley. - Vena Cava vineyard & winery.- Corazón de Tierra world class restaurant with its own extensive organic vegetable garden.- Baja Botanica our range of bath products made from our lavender fields surrounding the hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Villa Del Valle Hotel Valle De Guadalupe
La Hotel Del Valle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing