We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Serene accommodations in the Valle de Guadalupe”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Villa del Valle

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Valle de Guadalupe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Villa del Valle
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Serene accommodations in the Valle de Guadalupe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

My family (including my parents and siblings, total party of 7) just enjoyed a fabulous stay at La Villa del Valle. The inn has everything you would look for in a charming B&B stay. We were greeted by the staff personally and with warmth. It was my mother's 70th birthday so she got her pick of the rooms, they were all so beautiful, she couldn't decide. The grounds are very pretty, an oasis in the valley. We started each morning with delicious coffee and tea in the main lounge, enjoying the quiet of the morning. Once everyone gathered, we headed down for a delicious breakfast, including fresh fruit, juice, hot entree, house made tortillas and my favorite, the mini scones. The owners and manager provided a list of excellent wineries for us to visit and offered to make any reservations that we required during our stay. We didn't make use of the pool but it and the grounds are just as you see them in the pictures.

Room Tip: Although Lulu had a queen bed rather than a king, the room was quite spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rsharplj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    14
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
87
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Jolla, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We just returned from a culinary adventure weekend, and absolutely loved our stay at La Villa del Valle. The villa is picture-perfect, with many outdoor spaces to enjoy the views of the valley and the vineyards. The entire property smells deliciously of lavender and rosemary. Our corner room (Lulu) was comfortable and charming. We enjoyed the pool in the afternoon, and the breakfast (included) at Corazon de Tierra was divine. The staff was fantastic, with special gratitude to Jonathan, who (along with the welcome committee of dogs!) met us at the driveway, even though we arrived late in the evening. We will return soon!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony to enjoy the view by day and the stars at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dolores H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Excellent staff and great hotel. I won't stay again. Even though you lock your room the patio door doesn't lock. Anyone staying next door can come in your room at night. Very unsafe feeling. We had to lock our passports in the car at night. They don 't give you a key to your room. When you leave they are open to anyone!!! The owner has a very large chain and lock on his Motorcycle at his winery but won't give guests keys and a safe room?? Give me a break!

Room Tip: Rooms were excellent except you can't lock your room totally at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Doradodick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita, California, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a treasure of a place, a great hideaway to go with your partner for a romantic weekend or to go with friend, there are only six rooms so it is difficult to book several rooms all at once. It rund more as a Bed and Breakfast, so the breakfast was included, the food was super good with home cooked feel to it, the homemade granola yum!!! the bath products that are included in your say are done by the owner and made with the lavender that is harvested in the facility , loved it bought more to take home. This

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We visit Valle de Guadalupe 5 or 6 times per year and always stay at Adobe Guadalupe.
This time we went to Corazon de Terra for lunch, which was amazing (our second visit); after lunch we decided to go to the Hotel for information and to check the outside of the building as we were interested in staying here for our next visit.
As we were approaching the building and enjoying the view, a lady came out and asked us if she could assist us, we told her the purpose of our visit and that we just needed general information for our next trip to Guadalupe. She told us that she was sorry but we could not be there at the property because she did not want the guests to be bothered by seeing other people as they had just sat down in the living room and they would be able to see us if we were to continue walking towards the yard. We apologized and told her we did not know we were not supposed to be there. She told us that if we need information she could give us a card and that if we were interested to call them.
I want to make it clear that we were dressed properly, respected the place, were not loud, were not drinking or smoking, etc; so we could not understand why our presence would "bother" people. We never requested anything that would have caused any inconvenience to the guests either (like checking the rooms or interrupting breakfast, for example), in fact we did not even make it to the front door.
We did not see a sign at the entrance indicating "customers only beyond this point" or similar. If Management does not want potential customers close to the property they should indicate that via a sign or other communication method.
We felt we were being kicked out of this place when we did not even make it in!
Needless to say, we did not feel a warm welcome ...... next time we go back to Valle de Guadalupe we will stay at Adobe Guadalupe again! We have been visiting for the last 12 years and Adobe has never disappointed us in any way, shape or form.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Cannotwaittotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Our family and friends rented all 6 rooms in this bed and breakfast, had the whole place to ourselves, celebrated a fiftieth birthday, and HAD A BLAST! The service and attention to detail were amazing: From the fresh rosemary & lavender drinking water in every room, to the wine and hors' devours evening reception, and the amazing healthful breakfast overlooking their own organic garden. It was an unforgettable weekend getaway!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Corazon de Tierra was everything that I could have imagined and more! From the rustic Tuscan feel of the property, to the very subtle earth tones of the dining area and especially the open doors with the vegetable gardens at our feet. Starting out with the best lemongrass tea I had ever had in my life, I knew that was a good sign. There is no menu other than what is in the garden that day and what is available locally. The Chef Diego Hernandez uses the garden for inspiration and the proof of the pudding was, as our courses were being prepared, the Sous Chefs were rushing out the gardens and coming back with handfuls of ingredients that were needed that minute! Agnes Cameleyre was an excellent hostess and went out her way to explain the minute details of the wine selections. The fact that one of our friends spoke fluent french added to her excitement in tending to us, but her treatment of all of the Guests was similar. Such a culinary and overall great experience for all of the senses. Can't wait to go back and see what Chef comes up with next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcastro619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valle de Guadalupe
8.0 mi away
Encuentro Guadalupe
Encuentro Guadalupe
#2 of 3 in Valle de Guadalupe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hacienda Guadalupe Hotel
Hacienda Guadalupe Hotel
#1 of 3 in Valle de Guadalupe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Boutique Valle de Guadalupe
Hotel Boutique Valle de Guadalup...
#3 of 3 in Valle de Guadalupe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Hotel Coral & Marina
Hotel Coral & Marina
#1 of 37 in Ensenada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
4.4 mi away
Terra del Valle B&B
Terra del Valle B&B
#1 of 8 in Valle de Guadalupe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quinta Maria en la Ruta del Vino
Quinta Maria en la Ruta del Vino
#4 of 8 in Valle de Guadalupe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa del Valle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa del Valle

Property: La Villa del Valle
Address: Rancho San Marcos S/N Toros Pintos | Ejido Francisco Zarco, Valle de Guadalupe 22750, Mexico (Formerly Las Brisas del Valle)
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Ensenada Municipality > Valle de Guadalupe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Valle de Guadalupe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Baja California's wine region, Guadalupe Valley, 15 minutes from the coast at Ensenada. The property consists of 70 acres and includes: - La Villa del Valle, Luxury Country Inn perched on a hilltop with spectacular views of the Guadalupe Valley. - Vena Cava vineyard & winery.- Corazón de Tierra world class restaurant with its own extensive organic vegetable garden.- Baja Botanica our range of bath products made from our lavender fields surrounding the hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Villa Del Valle Hotel Valle De Guadalupe
La Hotel Del Valle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing