We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wine ,awesome prices .”
Review of L.A. Cetto

L.A. Cetto
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
phx
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great wine ,awesome prices .”
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed the wines and awesome prices too. The atmosphere was beautiful,and tour guide people were awesome.

Helpful?
Thank chatyo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    80
    22
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bay Area
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good bottle prices”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

LA Cetto is one of the most mentioned vinewards in el Valle de Guadalupe. It is a well maintained vineyard where you have the opportunity to go on a wine tour.

When you sign in you have two price options. Each one includes a tour, and 4 tastings afterwards. Overall if was a good experience, and the bottles were very affordable compare to other places we checked out in El Valle.

Pro:
Wine tour plus tasting
Big selection of bottles (and affordable)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Enrique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
338 reviews
127 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Nice Winery”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This was the 2nd stop on our wine tasting tour. They had a couple of wines we enjoyed, we were also given a free bottle of wine with our tour, but I opened one of the bottles, not very good, but it was a 2012, we have a second bottle, think I will let that one age for awhile and see if it improves. We did have a nice tour of the winery and our guide was great. We had a great time and as I mentioned we did enjoy a couple of the wines, so didn't leave empty handed.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank rcjetskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Massive winery”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great wine for the price. Wonderful view of the valley. Not much emphasis on architecture. Just massive production.

We went as a wine tasting tour, we tried some reserved wines. Amazingly for the area , they had great chardonnay and viognier.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank vvaldesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great tour and tasting”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

I visited LA Cetto as a part of the Winery Tour offered by the cruise ship I sailed on this past weekend. The drive from Ensenada to the Valle de Guadalupe is very scenic. Once we arrived, we were given a tour by Gerardo, who explained the complete process of wine production and shared the history of this winery. After the tour, we had the opportunity to sample four wines, two whites and two reds, accompanied by bread, olive oil, olives and cheese. The wines were excellent, and the olive oil is outstanding. Definitely buy the wine when you're there, but don't pass on the olive oil! You will love cooking with it once you get home.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L.A. Cetto also viewed

Valle de Guadalupe, Ensenada Municipality
Valle de Guadalupe, Ensenada Municipality
 
Ejido El Porvenir, Valle de Guadalupe
Valle de Guadalupe, Ensenada Municipality
 

Been to L.A. Cetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing