We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical Place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Valle de Guadalupe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Adobe Guadalupe Vineyards & Inn
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Magical Place”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Our friends from Sedona, AZ, my husband and I stayed in Adobe Guadalupe for two nights on Sept. 6 and 7, 2013, and we had a wonderful experience. The staff, the food and the rooms are superb. It is a magical place. All their wines are first class. We were sorry we could not bring more wine with us as there are restrictions when crossing the border. We will just have to return more frequently. It is an easy drive from Phoenix, AZ crossing at Tecate, Mexico, and Ensenada, Mexico is just 20 minutes away. We highly recommend this B&B and the entire Valle de Guadalupe and its many wonderful wineries.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    23
    11
    6
    7
See reviews for
10
61
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We were 3 Norwegian couples on sightseeing in Mexico's Baja California followed by a wine tour in Guadalupe Valley. We came in from San Diego. Overnight stay was booked well ahead at Adobe. We arrived not too late after lunch in order to fully enjoy this winery and inn. What a beautiful place we came to. We had hoped it was a nice place, it was fantastic. The gatekeeper checked our papers thoroughly before we were let in to what we can describe as a hacienda. Then we were followed to our rooms. They were big and very well equipped. After installation in the rooms we were taken on a tour of the property. Appointment for winetasting was confirmed and dinner booked for 7 pm. Most of the spare time was spent in the swimmingpool.
We were presented for several of their wines during the winetasting. They were all blendings of wine from different sorts of grapes, and they were all very good. The winetasting was closed by a small taste of their own produced mezcal, quite mellow and delicate in taste. The dinner we had afterwards was extra good and very well paired with their own wines. It really was an enjoyable afternoon and evening. We enjoyed a good night's sleep also and had a large breakfast in the large kitchen next morning, quite a nice set up.
When we left Adobe we had winetastings in 4 other vineyards of Guadalupe Valley. Actually it was not that many wines which could match the best ones of Adobe. A visit to Adobe, with full program like ours, will give you a memory for life.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bjorn44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Found this Inn by happen stance while looking to do something different on 4th July. I would highly recommend going out of your way to visit Valle De Guadalupe now a little ahead of the curve of mass tourism. We crossed over at the Tecate border, straight through into Mexico and 45 minute to cross back, the experience of Guadalupe more than made up for the delay. Check out Laja Restaurant, a gastranomique experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susi2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had been wine tasting at Adobe many times. This was our first time staying at the Inn.

The property is beautiful. Excellent for relaxing and recharging. Lots of charm and character. We stayed in the pool most of the time and drank the wine!

Recommend it.

Room Tip: Any room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Visiting the wine country, Valle de Guadalupe, Mexico's finest wines, there is Adobe Guadalupe Boutique Hotel, a real treat for any wine lover, 60 acres of land and a beautiful house with some rooms, but of course the best of all is having the opportunity to meet Tru and Don Miller the owners and great host.
Breakfast is delicious and taken at the kitchen, the wine tasting was a delight with a review of some wines among them Rafael, San Miguel, San Gabriel and Kerubin all of them magnificent wines. Dinner in main dining room also meet the expectations.

Room Tip: Great corner rooms they are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hernan1952LosCabosMX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We celebrated my husband's 40th birthday at Adobe and came back for his 45th. It just gets better. The setting is lovely, the wine is the best of the valley and the hosts were delightful. We had an amazing dinner paired with the wines and the breakfast is always delicious. We will be back sooner than later.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This Bed and Breakfast is awesome and totally worth the drive across the border! My friends and I decided to take all 6 rooms at the Inn. I loved my room, the pool, the optional dinner (get it!!). The dinner was 5 star.....oh and the wine!!! I am a chardonnay lover, but i still had a GREAT time watching my red wine loving friends just absolutely adoring the wines at Adobe Guadalupe!

Room Tip: All the rooms were perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valle de Guadalupe
2.7 mi away
Hacienda Guadalupe Hotel
Hacienda Guadalupe Hotel
#1 of 3 in Valle de Guadalupe
217 reviews
4.7 mi away
Encuentro Guadalupe
Encuentro Guadalupe
#2 of 3 in Valle de Guadalupe
181 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Boutique Valle de Guadalupe
Hotel Boutique Valle de Guadalup...
#3 of 3 in Valle de Guadalupe
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Hotel Coral & Marina
Hotel Coral & Marina
#1 of 37 in Ensenada
545 reviews
1.1 mi away
Terra del Valle B&B
Terra del Valle B&B
#1 of 8 in Valle de Guadalupe
89 reviews
5.8 mi away
Casa Encinares Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Guadalupe Vineyards & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Guadalupe Vineyards & Inn

Property: Adobe Guadalupe Vineyards & Inn
Address: Parcela A-1 S/N, Russa Guadalupe | Ensenada, B.C., Valle de Guadalupe 22750, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Ensenada Municipality > Valle de Guadalupe
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Valle de Guadalupe
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Adobe Guadalupe Vineyards And Inn
Adobe Guadalupe Vineyards Hotel Valle De Guadalupe
Adobe Guadalupe Valle De

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing