We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A "Quintessential" Winery & B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vinedos Malagon

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Valle de Guadalupe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vinedos Malagon
San Juan Capistrano, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A "Quintessential" Winery & B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Coming from one who hasn't visted a winery in our local mexico town in a long time this was a fabulous find. The people who run the winery were helpful and very friendly, the rooms are comfortably rustic, loved the huge fire ring to sit around in the evening drinking wine. There was always plenty of great food, wine and meeting new friends. The views of the surrounding valley are breathtaking. We can hardly wait to go back!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Vinedos Malagon is a beautiful ranch/winery in the Valle de Guadalupe. There are 4 charming rooms all equally quaint! We stayed in one of the larger rooms which can easily accommodate more than 2 people. It was very clean, comfortable and quiet!

The staff is amazing. Delicious breakfast. Great wines.
Try the limoncello. So good!

Highly recommend. A great B&B in the Valle.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dp92673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We were very surprised to find such a gem in the Valle de Guadalupe. This is like a hidden paradise and we will go back again and cannot wait!!!!! The surrounding mountains are so majestic and untouched. I cannot say enough about the staff, the location, the privacy, the wines. Rustic elegance is exactly right. I cannot even put into the words how picturesque this vineyard and ranch is. Go and you will know exactly what I am describing. AC in the rooms during the summer, the friendliest people you will ever find. The wines are at the top of my list of Mexican wines.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Valle de Guadalupe is a great wine tasting region just over the border from the US. It is safe, no matter what people tell you. Vinedos Malagon is a beautiful property in the small town of Francisco Zarco. The breakfasts were very large and delicious. The rooms were very clean. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wittliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

In Aug 2011 I went to La Vendimia festivities in Valle de Guadalupe and spent 2 nights at this great Bed & Breakfast location. Is a ranch turned Vineyard/BB. It was a superb place, very friendly people; rooms are pretty clean and well decorated, very private and exclusive access to full kitchen, cable and TV at the main house. (No TV in the rooms which makes this more romantic) Food was great every morning. Also they have some excellent wine variety (they make their own wine brand) that you can taste. They have 2 rooms and 2 suites with great views of the valley. I strongly recommend this place. Again it does not have the amenities of a hotel, (full restaurant, swimming pool, sauna etc.) but if you want privacy and a ranch like rustic type of location go there. After a great Mexican breakfast you can head out to the many wineries in the area. Valle de Guadalupe is like a little Temecula. I am coming back for sure on my next trip to Valle de Guadalupe for some more wine tasting.

Room Tip: Suites are excellent, one on the second floor has a killer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hugh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2009

In Nov of '07 we had the great fortune of finding Vinedos Malagon to stay at when we came down every month to build a second home in this fabulous region. The Malgon's take pride in their land, winery and bed and breakfast and it is evident the moment you are greeted by them or their staff with a genuine smile and a heartfelt appreciation of your visit. The rooms are very comfortable, well decorated, the views incredible and the ranch ambiance is relaxing. Having Rancho Malagon as our home for a week each month for close to a year made it a joy and adventure to check on our construction progress. If you're visiting the Valle de Guadalupe you'll love this retreat. Nathan and his staff will help you with wine tasting, share their ranch life and help you with visiting all of this great wine valley. On a side note, we find it very safe in Mexico, so follow basic common sense, obey the laws, and don't drink and drive -Nathan can arrange wine tours for you- or if you're limited on time, the wines at Vinedos Malagon are all you need to taste the best of the valle.

Helpful?
5 Thank homesteadcottages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valle de Guadalupe
2.1 mi away
Encuentro Guadalupe
Encuentro Guadalupe
#2 of 3 in Valle de Guadalupe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hacienda Guadalupe Hotel
Hacienda Guadalupe Hotel
#1 of 3 in Valle de Guadalupe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Boutique Valle de Guadalupe
Hotel Boutique Valle de Guadalup...
#3 of 3 in Valle de Guadalupe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Terra del Valle B&B
Terra del Valle B&B
#1 of 8 in Valle de Guadalupe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
9.0 mi away
Quinta Maria en la Ruta del Vino
Quinta Maria en la Ruta del Vino
#4 of 8 in Valle de Guadalupe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
6.2 mi away
Casa Mayoral
Casa Mayoral
#1 of 27 in Ensenada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vinedos Malagon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vinedos Malagon

Property: Vinedos Malagon
Address: Calle Sexta #75 | Francisco Zarco, Valle de Guadalupe 22750, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Ensenada Municipality > Valle de Guadalupe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Valle de Guadalupe
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For inquiries or to book please email via our website ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing