We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hacienda Guadalupe Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
guadalajara
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Overall good experience”
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We enjoyed our overnight stay in Valle de Guadalupe. The accomodations were fine and the staff was attentive. We dined at wonderful Laja restaurant and only had breakfast on sunday morning at the hotel, which had been highly recommended, but it my opinion, it could have been much better. Chilaquiles were dry and tasteless, pastries were bland, breakfast does certainly need a lot of work! Come warm, it is pretty chilly this time of the year, we needed a heater at the restaurant on sunday morning!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natalia64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    43
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
41
103
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We were on a 3 day food and wine tour of the Guadalupe and Santa Tomas Valleys. Our last stop was at Hacienda Guadalupe for a 7 course meal with wine pairing. The food, wine and service were excellent. Our hosts and owners, chef Gabby and husband were most accomodating and informative. Theirs is a true farm to table food experience, the kitchen garden is right outside the dining room. The food was amazing! The tour whetted our appetite for furthur expoloration of this area with its burgeoning vineyard and wineries, small boutique hotels and B&B.

We did not stay at the hotel, but did tour the rooms. I would venture to say that the rooms
would be the same quality as the dining room. The views here are fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

I was traveling with a group from San Diego. The Hacienda Guadalupe Hotel hosted a lunch for our group. It started with a tour of the beautiful property and grounds, followed by a marvelous meal. We were treated to a 7-course lunch with wine pairings. The service and attention to detail was flawless. The food was both stunningly beautiful and ridiculously tasty. Gabriela & Daniel were excellent hosts. I look forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobinLCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We started the night with a wonderful dinner with my family who they were staying at the hacienda too. After dinner we spend a good time at the pool.It was around 10:00 pm when we decided to go & talk at a seatting place the hotel had next to the lobby. After a hour the recepcionist name (Cynthia) came outside & motion us to keep quiet while she was talking with someone on the phone. she looked very worried & stressful almost to the point of crying & she wrote a note with her own hand saying Please the hotel as soon as possible, they are coming to kill every guess in the hotel. The only guest at were 7 people at the time.We run outside to talk with the guard & he said he already adivise the owner about the incident. we keep telling him to call the police but the guard went into hidding for an hour until the owner of the Hacienda & the police arrived to the Hacienda. We call the police twice & we are very thankfull for them. We started to feel somekind of security when we saw the police at the Hacienda. The owner kept saying that it was only a joke. we dont think we could laughed about it. It was a night of horror!!!.The owner did not care about our safety. The guard did not even have a real gun or riffle. We left the hotel next day & the ownwer still was telling us it was a JOKE!!! TO MUCH FOR A JOKE.

Room Tip: all room were in dangeour!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
32 Thank CYNTHIA013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2010

We spent a weekend with good friends from Tijuana. This is one of the most enjoyable trips I've ever had.
Trust me, you will love Guadalupe.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cuevas-figueroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2010

The owners take great pride to deliver a personal elegance to the whole hotel property. It is NOT a B & B, but a hotel that still has the intimacy of a private hacienda in a beautiful hillside setting. Views over the vineyards and valley floor are impressive. Pool and hot tub were also very nice in keeping with the entire facility. New construction with amenities such as deluxe beds and bath acoutrements. Good for business travelers and families.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mottovino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2009

Great choice at the heart of Guadalupe. Comfortable and clean with ample rooms and a very comfortable bed. The owner makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agusgarza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valle de Guadalupe
3.2 mi away
Hotel Boutique Valle de Guadalupe
Hotel Boutique Valle de Guadalup...
#3 of 3 in Valle de Guadalupe
135 reviews
3.5 mi away
Encuentro Guadalupe
Encuentro Guadalupe
#2 of 3 in Valle de Guadalupe
183 reviews
14.8 mi away
Hotel Coral & Marina
Hotel Coral & Marina
#1 of 37 in Ensenada
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Bajamar
Hotel Hacienda Bajamar
#9 of 37 in Ensenada
124 reviews
3.6 mi away
Terra del Valle B&B
Terra del Valle B&B
#1 of 8 in Valle de Guadalupe
90 reviews
5.0 mi away
Casa Encinares Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Guadalupe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Guadalupe Hotel

Property: Hacienda Guadalupe Hotel
Address: Km 81. 5 Highway 3, Ensenada, Baja California | Across the Wine Museum, Valle de Guadalupe 22750, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Ensenada Municipality > Valle de Guadalupe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Valle de Guadalupe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hacienda Guadalupe Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a foothill at the end of a private road, overlooking the beautiful Guadalupe Valley, lies this comfortable boutique hotel. The stunning natural beauty of this location offers breathtaking views of spectacular golden sunsets and the wine country below. The serenity of the country setting is reflected in the use of rustic, natural materials like slate stone, locally handcrafted clay roof tiles, floor tiles and bricks and generous utilization of fine wood throughout our contemporary hacienda-style property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hacienda Guadalupe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing