We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience”
Review of Malarrimo Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Guerrero Negro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Malarrimo Motel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Guerrero Negro
Reviewed October 12, 2010

I would recommend this place for any traveler. I stayed here on my way down Baja and on my way back. You can also camp or rv park in the back/side and there are facilities for that. They had free wifi and a nice restuarant. Satalite tv with interesting stations. I would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
1  Thank Lizz92106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Malarrimo Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 116 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2010

I came with the Flying samaritans org (to give medical service in Jesus Maria), it was a pleasure arriving to the hotel after a long day at the clinic.
The food was eccellent as well as the service, the staff took extra time to explain and answer any questions about the town and historye with a smile:-), rooms where very clean and comfortable, lovely wood curving decor on wood work.
I will efinatly come back around March for a Whale watching trip with my family, Thank you very much for everything,
Ruti Lopata-Kurzweil

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mudspinnerlidia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

This place is basic like all hotels in Guerrero negro, but has character and is one of the older and better established joints in town. The food is great. Actually, food is stupendous. I have always been at restaurant on quiet nights and received great service and personalized meals. The place costs a few dollars more than some competitors, but is best place in town. Might as well have the best!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJMSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

I walked into the restaurant and the miserable lighting,cold ,echoing feeling put me off eating there so I cannot comment about the food.One observation about the menu.They only serve fish fillets,which, being somebody who enjoys a whole fish not a bit of one was an additional turnoff.
The rooms were adequate but lacking aircon we had to leave window open so very noisy.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelitchUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2010

I stayed in Guerrero Negro for a night. Fantastic hospitality, internet service is strong, room and bathroom were clean; for the price and location, I don't know how you can find a better deal. I wrote about my trip here in detail, as part of an adventure exploring Baja: http://www.cyrusisboard.com/2010/02/great-baja-california-odisea.html

Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
Thank Cyrus0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2009

The room was very clean and comfortable; very good value overall. The restaurant was excellent!! I had fresh seafood there on the way down, and spent the night on the way home to get some more... The halibut Vera Cruuz was incredible!

Just don't wash yo0ur vehicle while you are there. It's the manager's pet peeve!!

Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
Thank GigHarbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2009

I've stayed here in my RV -- I like it!

First time in a room, and have stayed at El Carracole in the past.

I like this place. Basic, clean, great food at the restaurant and great location.

It's on the right hand side as you come into town. I know they fill up as I've been here when they are crowded.

Wireless Internet from my room and TV with some English channels.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L.Talbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guerrero Negro
2.6 mi away
The Halfway Inn
The Halfway Inn
#1 of 5 in Guerrero Negro
102 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Los Caracoles
Hotel Los Caracoles
#3 of 5 in Guerrero Negro
61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villas Mar y Arena Ecotours
Hotel Villas Mar y Arena Ecotour...
#1 of 4 in Puerto San Carlos
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
399.7 mi away
Hotel Los Pescadores
Hotel Los Pescadores
#1 of 4 in Los Barriles
137 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Malarrimo Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malarrimo Motel

Address: Boulevard Emiliano Zapata 12, Guerrero Negro 23940, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Guerrero Negro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Guerrero Negro
Price Range: $29 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing