We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Halfway Inn
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
17
40
32
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
40
32
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabo san lucascharming hotelsafe hotelcheck in was easyla pazlong drivehalf wayno wifi in the roomsfive timesgreat pricewhale tourbaja californiahalfway pointwhale watchingother hotelsmanuelmargaritas
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 110 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Clean lots of hot water but the beds are hard as rocks with lousy bedding.

Do as we did bring your sheets and comforter and remake right over their bedding.

This the only way you will be able to sleep.

But from what I could see it is the best place to stay in town.

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to and from La Paz. This is a no frills hotel with nothing around you but a military base. There are no shops or restaurants outside of the hotel. Thank goodness for this hotel though for travelers going through Baja.

The lobby is nice with a pool table and ping pong. There is a small bar and restaurant inside as well. We chose to eat our own food in our room. There is a wifi "area" in the lobby that needs a password but no wifi available in the guest rooms.

The check-in was fast and easy.

Rooms are clean and have hot showers. There are only a few channels on the tv and the beds are fine but hard.

This place is perfect for one night only. My kids would be going out of their minds here if we were here more than 1 evening.

The military base plays loud music in the morning which was not a concern since we were already up.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

For those driving down the Baja this is an oasis and literally a halfway point. We walked in and got the rate advertised on the sign. No games. Check in was easy. Food at the restaurant was good, rooms were large. Beds were good. Good place to stop for the night. Certainly will top there again if there is ever another trip down the Baja.

Room Tip: They are all on a center court, not sure any one would be better than the other.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindsey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stopped here on our way to Cabo .It must have changed names recently as our Garmin could not find it but it is just at the side of the road as you enter the town.Looks are bit deceiving. It is a quite nice place clean and friendly service.We had dinner there and the fish was well prepared. Rooms are clean but a little austere nevertheless quite acceptable. The lobby is large and has a billiard table which we used as well as a ping pong table. The courtyard has a number of Hibiscus trees and the humming birds were very active. No need to go elsewhere we found it a one stop meets all place. We forgot an ereader in the room and the cleaning staff brought it out to us before we could drive off.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hflatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

All the other reviews seem to be right on... incredibly hard beds, clean... the restaurant is average at best, the staff seem ok.., "Manual makes incredible margaritas" but this is not reason for me to return. To be noted is I have not heard anything good about any of the hotels in Negro. One good thing is the hotel has recently been bought by a Canadian so perhaps things will get better.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluehowz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews