We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Trip to Buena Vista!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Buena Vista Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Buenavista
Provo, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Trip to Buena Vista!”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We just got back from a 5 day fishing trip to Buena Vista and it was the vacation/fishing trip of a lifetime! We had a very large group and the staff there made us all feel at home and took very good care of our every need. This is my second time to this wonderful resort and I loved it even more the second time. The food was authentic and delicious! And the fishing is some of the best in the world! You can't go wrong with this resort if you want a quiet, authentic, fishing vacation! I recommend this place to everyone I know! Thanks to the wonderful staff at the resort....you're amazing!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    33
    10
    8
    3
See reviews for
32
35
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2012

If you want to enjoy a relaxing vacation deep sea fishing on the majestic, Sea of Cortez, Hotel Buenavista is just the place. The ambiance is second to known. The Valdez Family and all of their employees are exceptional, and we just returned from 5 days there with a group of 38 industry associates and we had a blast.

Room Tip: The rooms are all the same, and they allow you to feel like you are in Baja!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianPhilipBisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Our company has been coming here for the better part of a decade with our best clients for fishing and just enjoying life. It is a wonderful, safe place to be. The staff is wonderful, the views are amazing, and the fishing is some of the best in the world!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We were in Buena Vista on June 14 to June 19 2012. For my family this was little paradise. The staff was very friendly .Room not that fancy but it was not big deal, we stay inside only in the night, air conditioner in the room working very good, no problem with water in the shower. There so many interesting to explore all day long, breakfast almost on the beach, bar with pool and ping pong, swimming poo, long virgin beach... Full Relaxation!!! Owner realy care about Buena Vista Resort. If you looking for quiet ,harmony , peacefull , privacy vocation, this nice place.!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherva25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We were there on May 2012 one night. Quiet little place on the beach. The pool area and the garden was well maitaned and also clean. Room was okay but somehow it felt like, that the best days has already gone. At the restaurant when the bill came and we gave some tips the waiter said "tip is not included". We gave but he was not satisfied. We come from country where waiters have monthly salary but do give tips if the food and service was good. We are not accustomed the waiter to ask for it. The breakfast was okay, you could choose from the menu one dish.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tukano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, CA
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This is a quaint place in a small, more remote area. There is basically no night life, so if you come here, come because you want some peace and quiet, walks on long stretches of unpopulated beaches, and a more authentic Mexican vacation. The staff at Buena Vista are very nice. The are working on some rennovation, but I'm hoping they don't make too many changes ... the quainteness is what makes this property unique.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Being a fisherman who loves to fish Mexico , I have stayed at a lot of different places in Mexico including bed & breakfast ,hotels, bungalows, fancy and not so fancy suites.
In the early 90s while reading a fishing magazine about the "Jewel of East Cape"it was then i decided to check out Hotel Buena Vista that means good view in Spanish.
Well it lived up to its name exotic flowers, palm trees, white sand beaches, natural hot springs, cobalt blue water and It's Mexican charm. Not to mention the friendly staff here.
Yes the food here is excellent you can drink the water but what really makes this place a paradise is the people who work here, they make you feel like family.
The Valdez family who owns Hbv also work here and will come by your dinner table and say hola , check to make sure all your needs are being taken care of.
This is why I continue to come back year after year to see my second family.
Kelly Corcoran
Olympia Wa

Room Tip: Rm 40 is close to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellyseadogcorcoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buenavista
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palmas de Cortez
Hotel Palmas de Cortez
#1 of 1 in Los Barriles
233 reviews
4.6 mi away
Rancho Leonero Resort
Rancho Leonero Resort
#72 of 115 in Los Cabos
185 reviews
0.6 mi away
Los Barriles Hotel
Los Barriles Hotel
#4 of 4 in Los Barriles
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Punta Pescadero Paradise Hotel & Villas
0.8 mi away
Playa del Sol
Playa del Sol
#3 of 4 in Los Barriles
54 reviews
20.7 mi away
Cabo Pulmo Eco Palapa
Cabo Pulmo Eco Palapa
#1 of 3 in Cabo Pulmo
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Buena Vista Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Buena Vista Beach Resort

Property: Hotel Buena Vista Beach Resort
Address: Carr. Federal # 1 Km. 105, Buenavista 23580, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Buenavista
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Buenavista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Buena Vista Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buena Vista hotel is located in Baja California, Mexico overlooking the Sea of ​​Cortez . It offers a variety of activities , peaceful rooms and excellent facilities . Hotel Buena Vista Beach Resort features Mediterranean- style guestrooms with private patios furnished with hammocks. El Navegante restaurant serves traditional Mexican dishes for breakfast , lunch and dinner. Guests can order nachos while soaking up the sun by the pool or take a drink at the poolside bar . After dinner you can go to the bar El Pescador and enjoy a drink . Just minutes from the Buena Vista Beach Hotel offers activities such as fishing, diving and horse riding. You can also explore the 50 km of beach, or play a game of tennis . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Buena Vista Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Buena Vista Beach Buenavista
Resort Buena Vista Beach
Hotel Buena Vista Beach Resort Mexico/Buenavista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing