We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coco Cay private island”
Review of Coco Cay

Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Coco Cay private island”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Went here on a Royal Caribbean cruise a lot of water activities to indulge in good time to spend with family of friends.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ron p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    662
    300
    77
    13
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fun day at the beach”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Private island with lovely beach areas, snorkel and float rentals, lots of lounge chairs. We arrived early and did a few hours of snorkelling. Saw a large variety of small fish - between one inch and ten inches. Some very colourful. Had to swim out a fair way. Royal Caribbean provided the food, bar and water to drink. Great day just hanging out and enjoying life. The day was overcast when we started and a storm with thunder and lightning came up after 4 hours. We waited 20 minutes to take the tender back to the ship, yet people were still coming out to the island. Other than the storm, it was a great day.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank b3b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful little Island”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were brought here on our Royal Caribbean Enchantment of the Seas cruise. There is kayaking and snorkeling and swimming and an outdoor straw market with lots and lots of T Shirts. I saw just as many fish snorkeling from the shore as I did when I went out on a snorkel boat. It was fun!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana, United States
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect private island”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We visited Coco Cay as part of our 4 day cruise on the Enchantment of the Seas. It was a beautiful beach and thanks to the staff of Royal Caribbean we had a wonderful time here. The beach was clean and well kept up, the water was beautiful and we had a great day at Coco Cay.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley, ON
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A great day off the cruise ship!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

If water activities are your thing, than this is your spot! If you are more inclined to do nothing but bask in the sun, then you will be equally as pleased. Snorkelling was great. Great spot to take pics of our cruise ship! Kids loved it. Up close and personal with shallow water sting rays! Royal caribbean put on a fantastic BBQ spread for lunch, drinks plentiful, lots of souvenir shopping!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DRTWLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco Cay also viewed

Berry Islands, Out Islands
Berry Islands, Out Islands
 
Great Harbour Cay, Berry Islands
Eleuthera, Out Islands
 

Been to Coco Cay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing