We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice bath”

Little Lake Manitou
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Watrous
Attraction details
Saskatchewan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“nice bath”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

the pools here are great. Some complain of the high "saltiness", but they are a great place to take the waters. I feel the hotel it's in (and the town) just have a hard time being as rewarding. For the price, the note is very dated and not full of service - although if there is still a steak house on the highway in Watrous, that is worth a meal.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank KirbySaskatchewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    4
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

It was our first time in Manitou Beach and we were all happy that we went. It is busy but at the same time tranquil, not expensive place.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank VickyMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Truely disappointed”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

This place is so unique.....a salt water lake in the middle of the praries. I remember travelling here in my youth. It was a real hot spot. Now the roads are falling apart, the local businesses need serious upkeep and in the middle of it stands the 2 attractions the spa and dance hall! Come on local business people spend some money and bring this place up to snuff. The saying "build it and they will come" is true "let it fall apart and they stay away" is also very true. I don't recommend taking the extra drive here!!!

Helpful?
3 Thank Bryon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun!”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

It's fun to float in the middle of a lake! The beachside Burger Buoy makes a great burger and poutine too.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank PoppyJoJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockwood, Sk.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Salt water lake”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

I am biased as this is where I grew up, and it will always be home to me. Loved it more when the previous pool was there, but the new spa and hotel are still excellent, good restaurant, and gift shop. A great get-away.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Marianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Lake Manitou also viewed

 

Been to Little Lake Manitou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing