We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible”
Review of Smitty's

Smitty's
Restaurant details
North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“terrible”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

i am gluten free and asked for no bun all i got was small piece of meat no condiment or fries. it was cold too. i called the nmanger when got home never retuned my call. not a place i will eat again

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    10
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yellow Creek
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Meal”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

When the waitress Sonya G asked if my husband had a good appetite l said yes..... But we were NOT prepared for the size of Smitty's Classic Pancake Breakfast!
He has eaten it before in other Smitty's But this was Unbeileveable 5 of the largest pancakes ever and so very good! Thank you for a great start to a great trip!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloydminster, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Red Bull and Texting”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Service was not friendly, seemed to be more of a chore than anything. The waitress was standing in her corner drinking red bull and texting. No tip for you! The food was just okay except the toast which was awful... soggy. I noticed about 3 other plates at other tables where nobody ate their toast. Lots of fish turds in the tank. If yoiur going to have a aquarium in the restaurant you may want to keep it clean.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AWESOME FAST BREAKFAST”
Reviewed November 6, 2011

I was staying at the tropical inn at North Battleford And I ate at Smittys for breakfast and it was soo good and the cook was super fast and the waitress was ok but the food was great tasting like real home style cooking,i will recommend my friends to eat breakfast there.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank ted l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“It's a Smitty's . . .”
Reviewed October 18, 2011

You either like their food or you don't. It's a choice I usually don't take. It is acceptable if you don't mind frozen vegetables and chewy steak. Breakfast is their strongest point. Good variety.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank LarryG135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smitty's also viewed

North Battleford, Saskatchewan
North Battleford, Saskatchewan
 
North Battleford, Saskatchewan
North Battleford, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Smitty's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing