We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place in the middle of nowhere.”
Review of Gold Eagle Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gold Eagle Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Overall the hotel was nicely layed out and the rooms where quite nice & clean. I have stayed here in the past and will most likely stay here again. Would be nice if it had a resteraunt & lounge built right into it after a long day did not have a desire to wander around in search of food & beverages.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flyntoque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 236 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

To my surprise, it is a casino hotel. Luckily the casino is detached in a separate building and the hotel itself is relatively kid friendly, no cigarette smell. It has a nice pool but we didn't use it. Room is relatively clean and clearly benefit from casino funding with above average materials. It even has an infrared motion sensor but for what? Beds are soft but with very good support. I deducted 2 stars on Room rating because the fridge is very noisy and the bathroom sink is slow to drain. Sound insulation is below average too, I can hear people walkng on 2nd floor. Complimentary breakfast is provided with the usual selection, no fresh waffle maker is disappointing.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet stay, request higher level and away from front parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyHWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Room and staff are awesome. Nothing but smiles and goodwill upon arrival. Room was clean and well appointed, plus we got free casino money. Can't wait to go back.

Also the restaurant KIHIW at the casino has outstanding food, beautiful presentation and excellent service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cinnamon43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here June 25-26 was very satisfied with everything. Very friendly service! Rooms were nice, and were very clean! I really enjoyed the pool and hot tubs as well, breakfast was also good. Will definitely Return!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocket777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for two nights, based on good reviews I read on TripAdvisor. Check-in is usually 4:00pm, although we were given a room when we arrived early, very impressed. The front desk staff are very friendly, courteous and helpful.
Very nice hotel, with great access to the highway. Short walking distance to the Casino, Tim Horton's, Boston pizza and drug store.
Stayed in a Double Queen Room. The room included a mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, flat screen TV and hair dryer. Very spacious and clean.
Guests receive a $10.00 coupon to use at the Casino. Free Wifi and complimentary continental breakfast. The dry sauna, steam sauna, 3 hot tubs and pool area was spotless. We enjoyed them after our long drive. We also enjoyed the use of their Fitness room, which has 2 treadmills, recumbent bike, universal gym and elliptical trainer.

Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side are quieter, South side faces the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iamladybeachin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I booked into this hotel as it was the best rated place to stay in North Battleford. I was apprehensive about booking here as it was by the casino. To my joy it is not actually attached to the casino building. I am not one for cigarette smoke and have stayed in other hotels that are attached to casinos which are very smokey and made my stay entirely miserable. The staff are very friendly and the amenities are great for a small hotel. Salt water indoor pool, three hot tubs, sauna, steam room and a small fitness room. The rooms are neat and clean. I would definitely stay here again when I return to North Battleford.
The only disappointment is the free breakfast. It is just that - free - so don't expect much!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room on the backside of the hotel as the front faces the main r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Very nice hotel with a free breakfast, wi-fi, pool, 3 hot tubs, steam and dry sauna. The staff are very professional and friendly. The rooms are big and it's nice to have a bathroom where you can sit on the toilet and not be hit by the door opening. The only down side is that the bed is rock hard and so are the pillows.

Room Tip: Don't get a room facing the highway, the noise is quite loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoolGirl792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Battleford
1 mi away
Canadian Motel North Battleford
Canadian Motel North Battleford
#2 of 8 in North Battleford
107 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lone Star Hotel
Lone Star Hotel
#5 of 8 in North Battleford
209 reviews
0.7 mi away
Battlefords Inn
Battlefords Inn
#3 of 8 in North Battleford
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Hanna's Haven Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices

Been to Gold Eagle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Eagle Lodge

Address: 12004 Railway Ave E, North Battleford, Saskatchewan S9A 3W3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > North Battleford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in North Battleford
Price Range: $134 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gold Eagle Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Gold Eagle Lodge located in North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada. We are just off of the Yellowhead Highway (Highway 16) adjacent to the Gold Eagle Casino. Close to restaurants, shopping, museums, golf, and Skiing (Alpine and Cross Country) plus indoor sports facilities at the Twin Rivers Curling Club, The NationsWEST Field house, the COOP Aquatic Centre and the Dekker Centre for the Performing Arts. The Gold Eagle Lodge offers 112 beautifully remodelled Guest Rooms and Suites, we invite you to discover the variety of amenities showcased on our Website. The Gold Eagle Lodge is a “3-Diamond Approved Lodging” with CAA/AAA and “3.5 Star Approved Lodging” with Canada Select. These ratings are the highest possible for a limited service facility. We look forward to serving you!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gold Eagle Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Eagle Hotel North Battleford
Gold Eagle Lodge North Battleford, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing