We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropical Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hitching Post Motel(North Battleford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lone Star Hotel(North Battleford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Battlefords Inn(North Battleford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold Eagle Lodge(North Battleford)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge North Battleford(North Battleford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Armada Inn(Unity)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Midway Motel(Radisson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
3
19
17
15
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
19
17
15
34
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 88 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2009

We decided to stop at the Hotel on a suggestion from my husband as co-workers stay here regularly. Upon arrival, when entering room hotel looks nice, but as you investigate the room was incredibly dirty. There was hair left on floor in bathroom from previous occupants and there was dog or cat hair on the chairs and carpet. Should have complained then. We asked for a non-smoking room and the room smelled very smokey. We had no outside ventilation and the room was very hot, plus smoke smell piped in through their vent system. Also for a Wednesday night very loud. Had people partying on our floor outside our hotel door. We decided to leave the room at 4:00 in the morning because it was incredibly hard to sleep. When checking out was not asked how the stay was. Should have complained, but where would have that gotten me. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. VERY DISAPPOINTED.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matyssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2009

While attempting to get two rooms for the night we had to wait while staff were being paid their wages. The bathroom floors in both rooms where not not very clean. Dirt had been pushed to the corners and left there and wall paper was coming off the bathroom wall in one room. The beds sagged in the middle, so weren't comfortable. The service in the restraunt was slow and the food was only so so. We tried to rent a movie but when it came on it was more then 1/2 hour into to the show. Front desk staff suggested we watch something else. Also the cost to rent a movie was $17.00. When we went to pay in the morning the two rooms we rented had their bills mixed up. Only good thing about the place is it's right beside the highway. I would not suggest anyone stay here but drive to the next city.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ValCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2008

Looks Ok when you first enter, HOWEVER, the rooms are run down, freezing cold, have paper thin walls, and stone age TVs. You can hear babies crying and kids running up and down the halls all night. And the whole place stinks like chlorine from the waterslide. Thehot tub had brown scum on top. The "Irish Pub" is a greasy local bar with rude staff who prefer to hang out with their local friends than serve you. The two restaurants there are open at odd hours if at all, and if they are the staff might simply tell you they are actually closed. A truly bizarre place

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Lt_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2008

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. First when we first arrived (after an entire day of driving with 2 pets in the car) our room wasn't ready. We were told to basically just go wait outside for an hour until it was ready for us. No apology or anything. Then we finally get checked in, go to our room - and someone is already in there!!!!! Watching an X rated film if you get my drift.

They put us in a second floor room - and then informed us the elevator wasn't working. So we had to haul our stuff and our pets up and down 2 flights of stairs for a room where the air conditioning wasn't working. When we got settled in our room there was only one set of towels so we called the front desk. 5 hours later they still hadn't brought any.

I don't care how good the rates are or how convienent the location is, you couldn't pay me to stay there again. Nothing worked, the staff was incredibly rude and it was dirty. No thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Slayergirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2007

We picked this hotel because of the waterslide, the waterslide was nice except for the mold at the top of the stairs to the waterslide. We picked a room overlooking the swimming pool, the room did not have any climate control and the temperature was 26 degrees celcius at all times. We called the front desk to tell them about the room temperture and they told us that the room would cool down when the swimming pool closed, it did not and we found ourselves standing in the hallway at 2:00am trying to cool down. The food we ordered from the room service was not very good. The hotel hallways and lobby was very dirty, with ciggarette butts all over the ground at the front entrance to the hotel. The staff working there were not very freindly.

We decided not to stay another night at this hotel and moved to the new Golden Eagle Lodge. The Golden Eagle Lodge was one dollar more a night and is a first class hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank altatourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews