We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guess you don't want us to stay here”
Review of Lone Star Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lone Star Hotel
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Guess you don't want us to stay here”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

After driving from Manitoba all day, we stopped in your city and needed to sleep. Nearly slipping on all the ice in your walk way, we entered the hotel, where we waited and waited and waited and NO ONE was at the front desk or anywhere around. After a few minutes, we left and went somewhere else!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Lone Star Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
i'msorry to here this.it would be very helpful to know when your were here, so i can find out who was not working and what went wrong.If you could contact me that would really be appreciated.
and i would like to offer you 10% off your next stay.feel free to contact me.306 446-8888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    43
    63
    44
    32
See reviews for
66
37
17
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SOPHIA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

i always stay here when on my way to edmonton ab.
this is a place i always can count on for friendly service,clean rooms and a good sleeping bed along with a nice flat panel tv.
i also appreciate that they still have some rooms for people who smoke like me.
and although the rooms i stay in are smoking rooms,you can't smell any muskey smoke odor when entering them,which tells me that the staff does a great job of cleaning and deodorizing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank DONALD F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S, General Manager at Lone Star Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank-you for your Comments. We want to always make your Stay Super.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLD LAKE
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I was given one of the old below-street-level rooms, a tiny room with no clothes closet. The add-on electric heater, which came on at frequent intervals was a noisy add-on and affected my sleep. Aside from the tiny noisy room, the service was rather unfriendly. When I first checked in they were about to charge me $10. more than what the room was quoted to me on the phone earlier when I made the reservation. When I informed them of this earlere quote, the ladies talked as if I wasn't in the room. One finally said "...oh well, give him the room for $94.". Made me wonder if it wasn't some manifestation of racism as I am a 71 year old First Nation citizen. Actually, on second thought, it was my mistake for not going to the Tropical Inn across the highway in the first place where I've had many pleasant stays in the past during my travels delivering courses at the U. of S.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank AALLEN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Battleford hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Battleford
0.3 mi away
Canadian Motel North Battleford
Canadian Motel North Battleford
#2 of 8 in North Battleford
100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Battlefords Inn
Battlefords Inn
#3 of 8 in North Battleford
31 reviews
20.1 mi away
Hanna's Haven Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Gold Eagle Lodge
Gold Eagle Lodge
#1 of 8 in North Battleford
212 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Lone Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lone Star Hotel

Property: Lone Star Hotel
Address: 1006 Hwy 16 Yellowhead, North Battleford, Saskatchewan S9A 3W2, Canada (Formerly Super 8 North Battleford)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > North Battleford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in North Battleford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lone Star Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lone Star Hotel is a place where we try to make our guest feel like home away from home. We try our best to take care of the guest and make sure that when they leave the hotel they are happy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lone Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Battleford Hotel North Battleford
Super Eight North Battleford
North Battleford Super Eight
North Battleford Super 8
Lone Star Hotel North Battleford, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing