We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and affordable option”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Battlefords Inn

Battlefords Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Battlefords Inn
Vancouver
Level Contributor
158 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Convenient and affordable option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Clean and affordable - nothing too fancy but no complaints here. they are pet friendly and probably have smoking rooms as well but mine was non-smoking and was good. They do have cats about in the office so if you have allergies then perhaps not the best option but certainly handy to downtown, highway and strip malls along with the Western Development Museum.

Room Tip: The internet was a bit slow so perhaps a room closer to the office - the motel layout puts half the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    13
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
9
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lloydminster
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

The hotel staff was friendly the rooms were old but in good shape the bed was comfortable. the location is good Mr. ribs next door has good food and a sports lounge. the casino shuttle is a phone call away. They allows pets at no extra charge.

Room Tip: Phione early
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bat119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

We stayed here while driving cross-country. Unlike a previous reviewer, we didn't have a rude person at the check-in counter. There are lots of friendly cats in the office, which I loved. The room was pretty basic. Free wireless internet was a plus.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katsongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton Alberta
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2010

If you are traveling through to Edmonton or are on your way to Saskatoon and its late at night and you just want a nights rest - I guess this motel is ok
Room was fine , internet was fine
Place is fairly empty and quiet
I guess that the hotel clerk did not scare all potential customers away
First you have to get his attention
Then he ignores you
The cats on the desk are much more friendly - at least they smile
and with the cats there you know at least someone is alive in the premises
The clerk is downright rude to the point of mean
A major detriment to the motel
Room was clean , warm , there was a tv and wi fi internet was fine ( guess no kids downloading with their laptops as the place was empty)
When i asked if there was internet he basically swore at me and told me "only wi fi"
Forgive me but is that not the basic service that most in the hotel industry provide as a service generally
For one night stays I guess the place is acceptable

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ShaunStevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Battleford hotels
0.5 mi away
Canadian Motel North Battleford
Canadian Motel North Battleford
#2 of 8 in North Battleford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lone Star Hotel
Lone Star Hotel
#5 of 8 in North Battleford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gold Eagle Lodge
Gold Eagle Lodge
#1 of 8 in North Battleford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Battlefords Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Battlefords Inn

Property: Battlefords Inn
Address: 11212 Railway Ave E, North Battleford, Saskatchewan S9A 2R7, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > North Battleford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in North Battleford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Battlefords Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Battlefords Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Battlefords Inn North Battleford, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing