We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing major to complain about”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge North Battleford
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing major to complain about”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

As I read in a review after, the staff was smoking directly outside the front door when we pulled up, while holding the front door open! Secondary door to inside was open as well. She ended up being super friendly and helpful though. She looked hard to find us the room she thought would suit us best. She avoided one near the elevator as its noisy, and asked our preferences for area of the hotel. She recommended the most recently renovated area. The room was super clean, and the beds were super cozy. Everything appeared to be updated, but the wallpaper was about to fall off in spots. Very cramped and difficult to get by one another. Had an ironing board, hair dryer, microwave and fridge. View was another building. Sad to hear the pool doesn't open until 10, and the slide doesn't open until 2, so there was no way we has time to enjoy it before checking out at 11, as it was also closed when we checked in at 10pm. Free continental breakfast was good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretta L, General Manager at Travelodge North Battleford, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing Travelodge North Battleford. I am pleased that our staff was able to accomodate you. Our beds are super comfortable and I am happy that you noticed, although yes they are a bit small. We are an older hotel and we are always renovating, hence the wallpaper issues. We are slowly getting things up to par and I know you should not of had to deal with this. It is good to get this feedback as it helps us to improve things. I am sorry you didnt get to enjoy the pool, I will look in to that and see about changing the hours to 9:00 AM instead of 10:00 AM. Thanks again and have a great Travelodge Day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    39
    42
    49
    55
See reviews for
81
24
18
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2013

it is obvious they are doing there best to update the property most importantly the staff were wonderful and that's what matters most to me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretta L, General Manager at Travelodge North Battleford, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing Travelodge North Battleford. We are very pleased that your stay was a positive one and that our staff was polite and helpful to you. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Have a great Travelodge day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carleton Place
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hotel room itself was clean and nice but a little small. The bathroom though was most definitely in need of repair. The walls in the tub had little to no grout so you know water is leaking into the floor below. The waterslide was under repair and the hot tub didn't work. The area the hotel is in is also quite run down with not much as a lot of the stores are abandoned.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretta L, General Manager at Travelodge North Battleford, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing Travelodge North Battleford. On the plus side I am pleased that your room was comfortable and clean. I am sorry you had no pool or hot tub, unfortunately these things happen. We had to wait for parts before we could get them back in running order. We are always renovating and updating our rooms and the bathroom issue has been dealt ith. Hopefully you will stay with us again so we can make your stay all you expected it to be..Thanks again and have a great Travelodge day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Battleford hotels

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Though the decor is average, the service at the front desk is exceptional. Andrea checked us in efficiently and courteously. When we were told that the pool was closed for repairs, she offered us coupons to the local swimming pool or we could drive to their sister hotel in North Battleford and use their pool. She called the local swimming pool and got their rates for us.

We stayed there twice in two weeks, and both times the room was clean. Beds were comfortable, and the fridge and TV worked fine. We were disappointed that the waterslide didn't work during our first stay and the whole pool was shut down during our second stay, but at least some compensation was offered.

The continental breakfast was good.

We definitely feel that this hotel is a budget hotel (basic decor, few amenities) but Andrea's friendliness and the clean rooms made it worth the money to us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretta L, General Manager at Travelodge North Battleford, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing Travelodge North Battleford, We are pleased that your stay was a positive one and I am happy to hear that Andrea helped you out and was accomodating. Sorry our slide and pool were down, I know that is a huge inconvienience. Hopefully we will see you again soon, thanks again and have a great Travelodge day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Front Desk people were smoking just out side the door when we arrived. Signed us up for Points program; then at the end told us we had to stay 2 days and reserve online. Parking lot in real poor shape and building in general very unappealing.......we had no other choice, but will not stay there again.....it gave Travelodge a very POOR impression.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Herman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretta L, General Manager at Travelodge North Battleford, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing Travelodge North Battleford. I am very sorry that your stay was not up to Travelodge standards. Staff are not to be smoking outside at the front entrance and they have been justly reprimanded for their actions. I have done training on the points card with our new staff, very sorry for your inconvieniences.We are upgrading and renovating at all times. Hopefully you will give us another chance to redeem ourselves to you. Have a great Travelodge day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here for a wedding that was in Cut Knife, SK. Accommodations were basic at best, but we also only paid $84/night so we got what we paid for. Room was clean and everything worked fine. Only disappointment was no bar fridge and the only ice machine was in the lobby. Elevator was broken when we arrived so we were up and down 3 floors a few times.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretta L, General Manager at Travelodge North Battleford, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing Travelodge North Battleford. I am sorry that your stay was only adequate. We like to make sure our guests stays are more than adequate, for that I apologize. We do have select rooms with both fridge and microwaves and we would gladly have moved you. Our elevator went down that weekend and we could not get anyone in to fix it til the following week, again I apologize, that is our problem, not yours. Hopefully you will give us another try so we can make this up to you. Have a great Travelodge day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Battleford
0.8 mi away
Canadian Motel North Battleford
Canadian Motel North Battleford
#2 of 8 in North Battleford
99 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lone Star Hotel
Lone Star Hotel
#5 of 8 in North Battleford
205 reviews
1.0 mi away
Battlefords Inn
Battlefords Inn
#3 of 8 in North Battleford
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Hanna's Haven Bed and Breakfast
1.6 mi away
Gold Eagle Lodge
Gold Eagle Lodge
#1 of 8 in North Battleford
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge North Battleford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge North Battleford

Property: Travelodge North Battleford
Address: 992 101st St, North Battleford, Saskatchewan S9A 0Z3, Canada (Formerly Happy Inn)
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > North Battleford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in North Battleford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge North Battleford 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the downtown business district. We have both hotel and motel rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge North Battleford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge North Battleford Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing