We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay With You”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge North Battleford
VIKING
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Stay With You”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We found Travell Lodge to be fine, with a few exceptions: The room we had was very small for two beds, there was very little walking room. While small, it had wonderfull lighting compared to a lot of hotel/motels these days, which was lovely. Most have far too inadequate lighting now.
The elevator was a bit horrifying, we felt like one of these times it may not make it with us.
One of the main reasons we choose Travel Lodge was because the advertisement also stated DINING ROOM..... which would have been so very convienient for us; and this was now closed. The breakfast room was very nice and met with our needs in that direction.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank RON E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretta L, General Manager at Travelodge North Battleford, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Travelodge canada, We appreciate your patronage. Yes, the elevator is an older one,but it seems to work fine.Unfortunately we do not have a dining room and I was surprised to hear that you said, that it had been stated in writing, that we had. I will look further into that matter. We do wish to thank you again and please have a great Travelodge day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    39
    42
    49
    55
See reviews for
81
24
18
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fergus Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is my second stay there and although there have been a few small improvements from last time (the front desk staff was nice enough) the building needs some serious help still.

The front entrance is really bad and unwelcoming. It honest feels like you are walking into a bad bar. Spend some money on this place and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dcaplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretta L, General Manager at Travelodge North Battleford, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Hello, and thank you so much for staying with us. Yes, the hotel is older, but we are constantly updating and improving it. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a great Travelodge day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

To be honest the building doesn't have much curb appeal so when we pulled up we were a bit worried. We weren't expecting much, but it turned out we were pleasantly surprised.

The front desk staff was very welcoming, and helped to make our stay comfortable. They also happily welcomed our dog as well which was very nice.

The hotel room was a bit small, but it was very clean, comfortable, and the bathroom had been recently renovated. We were worried the room would be noisy (there are bars in the area) but we had a very nice quiet sleep.

The price of the room was also very reasonable. All in all it was a very pleasant stay and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. I think most people would enjoy this hotel as long as they are not looking for anything too luxurious , but keep in mind that the rooms are very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank actf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretta L, General Manager at Travelodge North Battleford, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of Travelodge North Battleford. We are very happy that you stayed with us and that your stay was a comfortable and pleasant one. We look forward to seeing you again...Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed here three nights just recently while visiting my daughter in The Battlefords. Service was fine, the room was okay, a little dark when the curtains were drawn but not too bad. It was not lavish but clean and comfortable otherwise. The pool is okay and there is a terrific water slide. I will likely stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay in the "Tower" only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whistling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretta L, General Manager at Travelodge North Battleford, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for choosing Travelodge North Battleford. We are so happy that you had a good stay with us and enjoyed our waterslides. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels and have a great Travelodge day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We drove around this place a few times before we realised where the entrance was! It was where people were hanging around with liquor bottles outside. I had my 2-year old son with me, and did not find this very reassuring at all!

Once we got booked in - fairly standard rooms, a bit on the small side - but had a fridge and micro - all we really needed for a night.

The water was brown - apparently there was work on a street pipe earlier in the day. Didnt really clear up after some time.

Wasnt confident enough to let my kid in the pool or hottub with the brown sand at the bottom.

Complimentary breakfast - no hot stuff - cereals, muffins, toast or bagels and coffee.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnonymousyN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretta L, General Manager at Travelodge North Battleford, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Travelodge North Battleford would like to extend apologies regarding your stay in north battleford. We value your opinion and feedback. Rest assured that the issues you found unacceptable are being dealt with.Our breakfast room is well stocked but seeing that we were so busy, perhaps the hot oatmeal packets had run out.Very sorry for that, We hope you will give us another try and let us make sure your stay is a very comfortable and content one. thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Battleford hotels

Edmonton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This time six of us arranged for three rooms. The hotel was very busy with a Provincial Finals Ball tournament on in town. The air conditioning struggled a bit. The window did not have a screen, but mosquitoes seemed to atay behind the curtains. On all other fronts: the front desk was very acommodating; Our young people enjoyed the waterslide very much; breakfast was plentiful with adequate choice: beds most definitely comfortable. Was quiet in spite of many young ballplayers and parents ataying there.
We would stay again.

Room Tip: Have stayed on both 3rd and 4th floors of the tower with no problem. This time one couple stayed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prairiegirl256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretta L, General Manager at Travelodge North Battleford, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
thank you so much for staying with us again. We are always pleased to be of service to you.It will be so good to see you again at a future date! Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I had booked this hotel based on the earlier reviews and boy was it ever terrible. I have never been in a hotel as bad as this. We booked our room in the so called tower. It was a newly renovated room. Well the only thing new about it was the furniture. The ceiling had huge stains on it and major water damage. The worst part was the smell. It smelled like stale cigarettes and booze. We all have bad allergies and we were having reactions in the first 10 min of being in this room. We went to the front desk to complain and she then said "well I can show you a room in the motel part". We said ok and what a mistake. The girl knew all of the people staying in the motel by first name and these so called guests were drinking with the doors wide open. The whole place stunk of booze and the so called room that she then showed us had not been cleaned and there was huge chunks of mud on the carpet. I could tell she seemed embarrassed by that and I told her no way was I wanting that room. So I went back up to my 3rd floor room and the elevator stopped a foot below the floor and I had to step up a step to get off on the floor. We decided to take a look at the pool and that is when we decided to run out of this hotel. The pool was green and the slide looked to be at least 20 years old. My son wouldn't go anywhere near it! Also the steps to go downstairs to get to the pool were wooden and you would easily get slivers in your feet! I explained to the manager due to our severe allergies we could not stay here. The smells were unbearable! He was extremely nice and had to phone his boss at home. The boss told him no way can they give us our money back! He argued with her then hung up the phone. He came to the front desk and refunded our money anyways. Thank god for that, I had visions of sitting in Emerg all night with my son due to his allergies. We immediately left and went to the tropical paradise down the street which was very nice and clean and fresh. Don't ever stay here and don't be fooled by the photos. This is a place for dunks and drug addicts. It smells really bad and is dirty. Beware.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank window21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretta L, General Manager at Travelodge North Battleford, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
We would like to extend our deepest apologies for your experience in our hotel. We are dealing with the issues that you have brought forth.Any staff that was rude or gave you any problems have been dealt with. Once again, extremely sorry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Battleford
0.8 mi away
Canadian Motel North Battleford
Canadian Motel North Battleford
#2 of 8 in North Battleford
99 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lone Star Hotel
Lone Star Hotel
#5 of 8 in North Battleford
205 reviews
1.0 mi away
Battlefords Inn
Battlefords Inn
#3 of 8 in North Battleford
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Hanna's Haven Bed and Breakfast
1.6 mi away
Gold Eagle Lodge
Gold Eagle Lodge
#1 of 8 in North Battleford
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge North Battleford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge North Battleford

Property: Travelodge North Battleford
Address: 992 101st St, North Battleford, Saskatchewan S9A 0Z3, Canada (Formerly Happy Inn)
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > North Battleford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in North Battleford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge North Battleford 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the downtown business district. We have both hotel and motel rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge North Battleford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge North Battleford Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing