We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Canadian Motel North Battleford
Level Contributor
213 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were clean but things like the baseboard heaters and bathroom floor showed that it was an old building. The breakfast was very nice for what they called continental; cold cereal, boiled eggs, coffee, juice, toast, waffles, yogourt, muffins and bagels.
It was nice to have coloured towels instead of the common institutional white; and soft, too. An added treat in the bathroom was French Milled Soap.
I think that $100. is too much for this room, but I didn't check the other area hotels.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tombassinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    38
    16
    7
    5
See reviews for
28
22
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

We had been travelling for most of the day and arrived late at night and just needed to sleep. The room keys didn't work and so the attendant had to come and unlock the door with a key because the batteries were dead in the lock. Bare bones, small room. It smelled old. We finally were laying our head on the pillow and I heard pitter pattering of little critter feet running around and scratching noises. It was either mice or a squirrel or something in the wall!! Even my husband was freaked out, making it impossible to get any sleep. I went to the front desk in the middle of the night and we had to change rooms. Thankfully that room only had the clanging and banging of the baseboard heaters. Only things we liked was the waffles for breakfast and the good water pressure. Still gives me the willies just thinking about the critters roaming around in the wall!

Room Tip: Dont pick room number 103!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coaldale, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Never get disappointed. Greeted so good on phone for reservation making and same with check in. Breakfast nice and early. Love the welcome gifts water, popcorn, cookies. Its my place to stay North Battleford.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WilliamMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We were in town for a sporting event and booked into this inn. As we drove up, at first glance it seem a bit run down but after a look around our feelings quickly changed. The rooms were clean and kept very nice. The staff was unbelievably friendly and went out of their way to be helpful if needed. The rooms were a bit on the smaller side for all our equipment but with regular luggage this would not be a problem. The continental breakfast featured waffles, yogurt and a variety of other general breakfast foods. Had a great sleep and a great stay! I would definitely recommend this inn if you are in the area and need a well-priced, well-kept place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tropicalstorm77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithers, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Good value, and a great stay.
Rooms were clean, showers hot, the tv had lots of channels, and the bed was fresh and comfy.
Breakfast was prompt and tasty staff was friendly and polite. Lots of parking.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stopped off here on route to Vancouver. Room was clean, bed was comfy, 2 mins from restaurants and rights on highway (no noise tho!). Breakfast was lovely, self serve, toast, cereals, yoghurt an waffles which my fiancé loved! Reasonably priced (just over $100) and seemed cheaper than the other motels nearby. Would definately recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazatlan
Level Contributor
89 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

The service was excellent, rooms are small, the bed was excellent
The hotel is far enough off the highway to be quiet, and they serve a free breakfast 5:00am to 10:00 am. The motel is one story, with parking in front of the units so you don;t have to carry luggage very far

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mazmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Battleford
0.3 mi away
Lone Star Hotel
Lone Star Hotel
#5 of 8 in North Battleford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Battlefords Inn
Battlefords Inn
#3 of 8 in North Battleford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
19.9 mi away
Hanna's Haven Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Gold Eagle Lodge
Gold Eagle Lodge
#1 of 8 in North Battleford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Canadian Motel North Battleford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadian Motel North Battleford

Property: Canadian Motel North Battleford
Address: 971 Highway #16, North Battleford, Saskatchewan S9A 3K2, Canada (Formerly Best Canadian Motor Inns)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > North Battleford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in North Battleford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Canadian Motel North Battleford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Canadian Motel North Battleford. We are located on the Yellowhead Highway (16) which makes us easily accessible for all traffic. Whether you are here for work or leisure let us show you how we stand apart from the rest. Our 50 room facility offers clean comfortable accommodations with outstanding service. The property features a complimentary continental breakfast that can be enjoyed in our lobby while taking in the beautiful view of the North Saskatchewan River valley. The community of North Battleford has a rich history, numerous cultural, agricultural, and sporting events as well as many great recreational opportunities. See you in North Battleford! Thanks - Samyoul Kim, General Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Canadian Motel North Battleford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadian Motel North Battleford Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing