We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice change for Melfort”
Review of Burger and Bento - CLOSED

Burger and Bento
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Great for the whole family!
Melfort, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A nice change for Melfort”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I wasn't sure what to expect with this restaurant being in the Travelodge, but it was great. Lots of different kinds of burgers. I was feeling adventurous so I tried the "Love Me Tender" (burger with peanut butter, banana, and bacon). It was quite good and the portion was huge. Bring an appetite. My husband had the "Pub Burger", which was topped with mozza sticks and jalepeno poppers and he liked it was well. Service was fast and friendly. The restaurant could use some cosmetic updates - such as updating the pink and purple paint on the walls - but it's definitely a nice change from the usual choices in Melfort and we will be back. Maybe we will try the sushi next time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda_B2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    16
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Dinner”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I had the best food this year in once a year trip/12 years at the Travelodge restaurant! Definately way better than the past!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthem, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious and unexpected”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

While on our annual trip through Melfort it is always a challenge to find good food. When someone recommended a restaurant located in the Travelodge I was skeptically. What a pleasant SURPRISE! All three people in our party ordered different items. (Sushi chicken wings and beef bulgogi) all of them were fabulous. The prices were reasonable and the staff was fantastic. If you're ever I Melfort its worth the stop

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saskatchewan
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding burgers and sushi”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Very good burgers with a variety of types ie peanut butter and banana bacon cheeseburger. Sounds odd but tastes great. Sushi is solid as is the rest of the bento menu. Price is good and a very nice couple own and operate it

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shazbut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Refreshing addition to Melfort”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Fantastic food. Who would have thought of Sushi in Melfort, but it is a yes, yes, yes!
Burgers are homemade and fantastic.
Will eat there again and thumbs up on the food!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank buceriasgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger and Bento also viewed

Melfort, Saskatchewan
Melfort, Saskatchewan
 
Melfort, Saskatchewan
Melfort, Saskatchewan
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing