We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Canalta Melfort

Canalta Melfort
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canalta Melfort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Melfort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

All the staff is very friendly and help full. The atmosphere makes you feel like you are at home. Breakfast in the morning is far above the other hotels I have visited. I strongly recommend visiting this hotel when staying in Melfort

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfair, General Manager at Canalta Melfort, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you Eric for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know your thoughts. I am glad to hear that my team makes you feel at home when you stay. Afterall, you should feel at home away from home when staying with us. Once again thank you for your kind words.
Yours in Hospitality,
Darrelynn Fair CHS
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 163 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

This hotel has it all, walking distance to all amenities, an amazing building, and a wonderful staff. Out of all of the hotels i stay in when im on the road this is definately my favorite. The second you walk in the door your are greeted by a very welcoming staff that makes you feel at home. In my opinion this hotels is the only choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chandler k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dfair, General Manager at Canalta Melfort, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Yours in Hospitality,
Darrelynn Fair CHS
Gedneral Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Work on the road, stay at hotels 300 days of the year and this is one of those hard to beat ones. Located besides a Boston Pizza and Tim Hortons, it Canada how much more can a guy ask for. Rooms are perfectly cleaned and always welcomed upon arrival and a good morning in am at the Free Hot Breakfast after an amazing sleep- comfiest beds, pillows and covers you will find! Christmas Diner was icing on the cake!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeumCustom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel and the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. The rooms are nicely decorated, comfortable beds with choices of pillows, microwave, refrigerator and coffee makers. The fitness center is nice and there is a pool, whirlpool and steam room. If available, they provide free tickets to events in the area and we enjoyed a hockey game. There is a choice of magazines and free DVDs to borrow also. The complimentary breakfast was better than average also.

Room Tip: I expect all rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 428Claudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Great hotel and very new and clean. Service staff friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast included, 4 pillows on each bed is a nice touch, great wifi, and convenient to Tim's and Boston Pizza. This is the only nice hotel in Melfort.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Jake007Alberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We've never stayed at a Canalta Hotel before so didn't know what to expect, and were very happy to find out that this hotel is terrific! The staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful. The room was large, clean and well-appointed, the bathroom was spacious, the beds were really comfortable, the internet never wavered and the breakfast had lots of options. I will definitely stay at a Canalta again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckyToronto_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darrelynn F, General Manager at Canalta Melfort, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

I am very glad that you did stay with us and got to experience the Canalta Hospitality that we offer. We are rapidly growing throughout the province and are proud to be able to give you the accommodation choice you are looking for. I hope we have made you a repeat guest. If you did not get a chance during your stay, please go to canaltarewards.com and sign up for our loyalty program. Thanks again for your feedback and I hope we see you again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Darrelynn Fair CHS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This new hotel is your best bet if staying in Melfort. A very clean and comfortable hotel with modern décor and in a great location. Boston Pizza and Tim Horton's are conveniently next door. Rooms include fridges and microwaves and a very comfortable desk and chair. The bed and bedding are superior although you may wish to consider bringing your own pillows as both the "soft" and "firm" selections (conveniently marked on the pillows!) are very large. There is an above average breakfast provided, however, there is a limited selection of snacks and drinks available for sale. While the staff were friendly and helpful, they were not accommodating in terms of the selection of rooms, even when vacancies were high. The hotel was generally quiet but noise coming from above and from the hallway was annoying when trying to sleep. However, overall this was a very good hotel and certainly the best option available in Melfort.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ang-from-Sask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Canalta Melfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canalta Melfort

Address: 100 Stonegate 500 Highway 6, Melfort, Saskatchewan S0E 1A0, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Melfort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Melfort
Price Range: $128 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Canalta Melfort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Canalta Melfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canalta Melfort Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing